android
  #121  
Old 02-28-2008, 03:34 PM
Sab0o Sab0o is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 50
Default

well actually you don't have to actually boot the new rom at all, you just need to install it(copy it to your k3), so you could just use the older one twice.

Otherwise yeah that's exactly right.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #122  
Old 02-28-2008, 03:55 PM
s.draber s.draber is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Default

look, at the moment my k3 is identified at MTP in "My Computer" .. when i put the .img file (or both .img and .rom) on it (my computer -> k3 -> internal storage) then i get the "invalid image file size" error .. only the .rom brings only "updated failed".
right now i just want to have a k3 which is fully functional, doesn't really matter whether he runs on 3.09 or on 4.10 .. as long as it runs (without a light-blue screen)
Reply With Quote

  #123  
Old 02-28-2008, 07:41 PM
MarvinM MarvinM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Default

" then i get the "invalid image file size" error"

What are you doing to see this error? You must not let the K3 reboot to ROM after copying, you must use the 'old' firmware (eg 4.03) with tcctool and remove the cable very fast before the samsung logo. You cannot use 3.09 as the 'old' firmware, it is poison.

Use the old (4.03 NOT 3.09) firmware to format, copy, and update the ROM with the files for 4.10. Do not let anything else boot in between. OK?
Reply With Quote

  #124  
Old 02-29-2008, 01:07 AM
s.draber s.draber is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Default

yeeeehaaaaw, i finally did it by now!
the point was to copy .img AND .rom after booting the .rom
whatever, it works .. thanks again for your patience, keep up that good work!
Reply With Quote

  #125  
Old 02-29-2008, 03:57 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Manual 4.06 link does not work anymore.
(automatic 4.06 still works however....)
Does someone have another link or do I have to look for the link on yepp.co.kr?
(but on yepp.co.kr there are 3 different links according to the color, I'd prefer a zip file which gathers all colors)
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #126  
Old 04-23-2008, 09:35 PM
sh1bbles sh1bbles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default i tried it but no progress

I have been trying to fix my k3 with the instructions provided. When i tried to update it, it said something about me already having the latest version installed( 3.09- i was installing 3.05). Does anyone have a clue as to what i can do to just restore it back to how i bought it.. i really don't care for upgrading it to korean 4.09 or whatever.. i just want to be able to see my user interface (i am currently having a white screen that only shows the eq- no names or anything )
any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote

  #127  
Old 04-27-2008, 12:41 PM
PabloW PabloW is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Default

I installed 4.06, great firmware. First it qas working correctly, but then i putted an image file into the music folder for error, then i deleted. Now when i go into the file browser and select to see the images or the text files it says "No files." but when I go the Text or Image options outside the file browser I can see them ok. I re-upgraded to 4.06 to see if the problem solves, but nothing happened.
Thanks for reading, ill be waiting for an answer =)
Reply With Quote

  #128  
Old 05-08-2008, 04:05 PM
MASH MASH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Default turquoise

Hi,

i hope you can help me!

I tried to Update my K3 from 3.09 to 4.03 but i only get the "Invalid Image File Size" Message. I tried to Flash the old 3.09 Firmware and the K3 says "Upgrade complete" but i only got the turquoise Screen. I cant do anything!!!! I tried to do the procedure with TCC again but my Notebook doesent find new Hardware! I think the first time i unplugged the K3 to late

Is it broken now? Can you help me?

Greetings and thanks MASH

PS. Sorry for my bad English iam from Germany


Reply With Quote

  #129  
Old 05-12-2008, 09:06 PM
jevvv jevvv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
I tried to Update my K3 from 3.09 to 4.03
Hi Mash, go to this thread to upgrade from 3.09 to anything else:
http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26947

Unfortunately 3.09 is a sticky firmware and won't do it by easier methods ;-)

I've just upgraded mine using the method in that thread, worked perfectly once I put the .rom file in C:\ drive as instructed ;-)
Reply With Quote

  #130  
Old 06-11-2008, 10:40 PM
endfx endfx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Hmm, I upgraded to 4.10 but I'd like to go back to 3.05.
I see there is a sticky that should work for me, but I can't find any 3.05 firmware versions anywhere. The 3.05 manuals like above is broken.

Does anybody have the 3.05 manual files (preferably blue)?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

  #131  
Old 06-12-2008, 12:26 PM
endfx endfx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Looks like you can get the manual and auto firmware 3.05 from here

http://uk.samsungplay.com/supports/d...del_search.jsp

You have to go through a free registration to download it.

Maybe this will help someone.
Reply With Quote

  #132  
Old 06-25-2008, 03:57 AM
Zyppy Zyppy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7
Default

thank you my friend ! I had a YP k3 and was bricked for about 3 months ... now it is workin ! thank you milion times
__________________
Samsung K3-JQB
Sony Walkman NWD B103F
Reply With Quote

  #133  
Old 07-10-2008, 12:33 PM
porcupain porcupain is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Default

A tried to upgrade my k2 from 3.09 to 4.10, but it wrote that, to img file to big. What is the trouble?
Reply With Quote

  #134  
Old 08-13-2008, 02:33 AM
hayden14 hayden14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Talking Where do you get the ver 4.03

I cant find the samsung k3 ver 4.03 any were so if you can nicly send it to me at this email below


Hayden_owen***********.au

plz plz plz
Reply With Quote

  #135  
Old 08-13-2008, 03:47 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Read the "All K3 Firmwares" sticked Thread
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #136  
Old 08-15-2008, 07:41 AM
zdarflower zdarflower is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Red face from 4.10 to 3.09

Hello,
I am German, so excuse me for my bad English...
I have a Samsung YP - K3JQWE Maesto with 3.09 Firmware.
But I am a Mac User and found your descripition about installing 4.10 on the 3.09 firmware. It was really helping me and worked
But my Mac doesn't also find it...
Perhaps you can help me to find out how I can make my Mac connecting to this MP3-Player... or you can tell me how I can install the 3.09 again... it's nicer and I like it more
Because if there is no solution for connecting it to a Mac, I don't like to have the 4.10 version...
It would be really really nice of you to help me
Greetings from Germany!
Reply With Quote

  #137  
Old 08-15-2008, 07:46 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

The 4.10 is UMS so it MUST work on mac
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #138  
Old 08-15-2008, 08:00 AM
zdarflower zdarflower is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Default

but my problem is that it doesn't
...
My Mac doesn't recognize the USB connection
Reply With Quote

  #139  
Old 08-15-2008, 08:06 AM
zdarflower zdarflower is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Default

and how could I probably downgrade?
... I am so much scared to destroy my Player ...
Reply With Quote

  #140  
Old 08-15-2008, 08:08 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

no dubble post, you can edit your post
the 3.09 MTP has no advantage compared to 4.10 UMS.
I don't understand why do you want to come back in MTP.
Anyway, I suggest you to read this thread: http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=26947
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 PM.