android
  #1741  
Old 11-04-2007, 12:38 PM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

n...o...p...r...o...b...l...e...m, wtf? and thank kugel, not me!

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #1742  
Old 11-04-2007, 01:23 PM
Benjamin_L Benjamin_L is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 22
Default

OF still refreshes Database even after following the steps exactly.

ok, read the text carefully Ben

  #1743  
Old 11-04-2007, 03:14 PM
mitsch mitsch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6
Default

Hi there,

I just found a rather old version of cpchans build on my hdd:

Target: e200
Target id: 23
Target define: -DSANSA_E200
Memory: 32
CPU: arm
Manufacturer: sandisk
Version: r13900-cpchan-branch-070715
Binary: rockbox.mi4
Binary size: 552960
Actual size: 551928
gcc: arm-elf-gcc (GCC) 4.0.3
ld: GNU ld version 2.16.1
Host gcc: gcc (GCC) 3.3.3 (SuSE Linux)
Host system: Linux

I did a lot of skipping, pausing, playing a.s.o. and everything is fine.

I'm going to try the 071007 build now, let's see what it looks like.

PS: The 071007 build seems to switch to the next track correctly, but if you played a track for some secs and want to skip back to the previous one all it does is rewinding instead of going one track back. Going back is possible with a little workaround, i skipped forward to the next song (which worked) and then immediately skipped backwards two times.
Is that a feature? 'cause the 0715 build skipps correctly.

I'll keep on playing around with the 071007 build to see wether the data abort has disappeared or not.

Greetings

  #1744  
Old 11-04-2007, 05:59 PM
AimLXJ's Avatar
AimLXJ AimLXJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 65
Default

Request: Fixing the duration bar when playing a song on WindowsMicro theme: http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21724 (chrisjs build doesn't have this glitch).

Please describe the glitch further.

Charles

  #1745  
Old 11-05-2007, 12:18 AM
SilentNN SilentNN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
Default

What battery life should I be expecting with this build? I'm using it right now and the estimate seems to be at 5 hours at full power. This is surprisingly low, especially because I don't use the equalizer or crossfeed and etc.

Also, is there a way to remove disc and track numbers from the names in the song listings in the database?

Last edited by SilentNN; 11-05-2007 at 12:48 AM.

  #1746  
Old 11-05-2007, 12:19 AM
Vertex0 Vertex0 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Could someone please help me with the quick menu? I added the words "shuffle", "repeat", and "show files" to custom_menu.config, but I still get nothing. What am I doing wrong?

  #1747  
Old 11-05-2007, 12:48 AM
AimLXJ's Avatar
AimLXJ AimLXJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentNN View Post
What battery life should I be expecting with this build? I'm using it right now and the estimate seems to be at 5 hours at full power. This is surprisingly low, especially because I don't use the equalizer or crossfeed and etc.

Also, is there a way to remove disc and track numbers from the names in the song listings in the database?
Fifteen for me.

  #1748  
Old 11-05-2007, 01:11 AM
jacoby jacoby is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentNN View Post
What battery life should I be expecting with this build? I'm using it right now and the estimate seems to be at 5 hours at full power. This is surprisingly low, especially because I don't use the equalizer or crossfeed and etc.

Also, is there a way to remove disc and track numbers from the names in the song listings in the database?
The estimate meaning what Rockbox says? Or your estimate based on usage? The estimate reported by rockbox is meaningless. It just takes a total time you set, and multiplies it by the battery percentage which is fairly accurate.

  #1749  
Old 11-05-2007, 01:40 AM
SilentNN SilentNN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
Default

So I see. What about my second question, how do I remove disck and track numbers from the songs names in the database? For example, I see:

1.01. SongTitle1
1.02. SongTitle2
1.03. SongTitle3
etc.

in most of my albums in the database.

And I would like to know the answer to Vertex0's question, how do you add items to the menu that comes up when you hold select?

  #1750  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:43 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentNN View Post
What battery life should I be expecting with this build?
Somewhere between 12 to 16 hours.

Quote:
I'm using it right now and the estimate seems to be at 5 hours at full power. This is surprisingly low, especially because I don't use the equalizer or crossfeed and etc.
The battery meter in the e200 port has not been calibrated. Please use the estimate runtime in the setting for now until the next release- a change in SVN may have fixed the battery meter.

Charles

Also, is there a way to remove disc and track numbers from the names in the song listings in the database?[/QUOTE]

  #1751  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:46 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zion19139 View Post
No worries..sorry to hear that..take yer time, charles...
Thanks.

Quote:
the oct 7th build should hold me over for a while...I jus didnt realize it was there as an attachment before i posed that message. As long as I'm not freezing..and hopefully with the oct 7th build i wont...it'll be all good..so...take yer time...and please accept my deepest condolences to you and your family.
I will be working on a release today. The freezing seem to have been fixed in SVN.

Charles

  #1752  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:47 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricocarlos View Post
family first, my friend. my prayers are with you.
Thanks.

Charles

  #1753  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:48 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USS Sovereign NCC-73811 View Post
I second ricocarlos' statement; we all hope and pray for you.
Thanks.

Charles

  #1754  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:50 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bacon_fat View Post
Anybody know if this is happening with the official build? I noticed a few things in the Rockbox forums but it moves so fast I can't tell what's what. There's definitely nothing specific to this in the bug tracker...
Yes, it was a SVN problem. However, it seem to have been fixed. I will be working on a new release today.

Charles

  #1755  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:52 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vertex0 View Post
How do I add things to the quick menu? When I hold down the center button all I get is a blank menu.
It looks like you are using an older build. Rename .rockbox/sample.custom_menu.config to .rockbox/custom_menu.config.

Charles

  #1756  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:55 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentNN View Post
So I see. What about my second question, how do I remove disck and track numbers from the songs names in the database? For example, I see:

1.01. SongTitle1
1.02. SongTitle2
1.03. SongTitle3
etc.

in most of my albums in the database.
Unfortunately there is no way to customize the db display columns at this point. The only way to do it right now is to remove the track number and Disk Number tags from your files, but your albums won't be sorted properly. It you want this feature, please summit a feature request at Rockbox.org.

Charles

  #1757  
Old 11-05-2007, 07:26 AM
cj_133 cj_133 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 23
Default

Thanks for making a new release. The freezing bug is really annoying.

  #1758  
Old 11-05-2007, 10:41 AM
Vertex0 Vertex0 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
It looks like you are using an older build. Rename .rockbox/sample.custom_menu.config to .rockbox/custom_menu.config.

Charles
I'm using the latest build. My custom_menu.config file says:

shuffle
repeat
show files



The menu is just blank though. Is there another file I need to edit?

  #1759  
Old 11-05-2007, 01:02 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,609
Default

Charles, how do you intend to adjust the custom_menu patch with the new e200 keymap? Are you planning to remap the key to a Play button long-press as kugel has done? I personally haven't gotten around to taking advantage of the custom menu yet, but I figured it'd be worth bringing up at this point.

  #1760  
Old 11-05-2007, 03:38 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vertex0 View Post
I'm using the latest build. My custom_menu.config file says:

shuffle
repeat
show files



The menu is just blank though. Is there another file I need to edit?
You don't need to edit anything in the latest build for these options- a menu file aready exist. How did you try to bring up the custom quick menu? It works fine for me.

Charles

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 AM.