android
  #1681  
Old 10-25-2007, 06:24 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasio2 View Post
Are the old builds archived somewhere? I would like to go back to the previous one.
No, but I will be doing a new build and fixing that some time today.

Quote:
On the current build, my theme doesn't work (multifont + customline + AA). And I can't use the other themes as I end up with black text on black background.
Delete all lines in your config file with the word color in it.

Quote:
And another question: are the Favorite Artists and Albums in the Database History working? I've never seen anything there and I've already listened to a few hundreds songs.
You need to enable "gather runtime data". Please read the manual.

Charles

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #1682  
Old 10-25-2007, 07:50 AM
jasio2 jasio2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
No, but I will be doing a new build and fixing that some time today.
Excellent news. Thanks Charles.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Delete all lines in your config file with the word color in it.
It was actually the backdrop line that caused the problem. When switching from a theme with a backdrop to a theme without, the backdrop stays.

I removed the backdrop from my theme and used a background colour instead. I'll add it to rockbox-themes.org as others could find it useful. It's inspired by PlainBrown-AA with more info on screen.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
You need to enable "gather runtime data". Please read the manual.
"Gather runtime data" is enabled. I get "Most played" and "Recently played" alright but the Favourites have always been empty so far. RB would need a number of songs played to be able to determine which artists or albums get played more often but I have not found anything about it in the manual.

Jasio

  #1683  
Old 10-25-2007, 08:04 AM
Onkel_Enno's Avatar
Onkel_Enno Onkel_Enno is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasio2 View Post
"Gather runtime data" is enabled. I get "Most played" and "Recently played" alright but the Favourites have always been empty so far.
The same here, but I think it has nothing to do with his build. With other builds it was the same.
__________________
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

  #1684  
Old 10-25-2007, 02:33 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasio2 View Post
"Gather runtime data" is enabled. I get "Most played" and "Recently played" alright but the Favourites have always been empty so far. RB would need a number of songs played to be able to determine which artists or albums get played more often but I have not found anything about it in the manual.
Strange, works for me. I can't remember how many times they have to be played.

recent_favourites.jpg

However, I also have "load to RAM" and dircache enabled.

Charles

  #1685  
Old 10-25-2007, 06:31 PM
USS Sovereign NCC-73811's Avatar
USS Sovereign NCC-73811 USS Sovereign NCC-73811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Starfleet Academy, San Francisco
Posts: 256
Default

It's great to know that you're on the job cpchan...well this really isn't a job is it? Still, people using your build is quite rewarding in itself.

  #1686  
Old 10-25-2007, 09:32 PM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

I do have a bunch of the old builds. I don't know why but I've saved like 35 of them going back to June.

  #1687  
Old 10-26-2007, 09:19 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default Theme Display Fixed

The theme display have been fixed. Please test out the new builds.

Charles

  #1688  
Old 10-26-2007, 09:28 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LifeSaver View Post
How do I change the font in SNCViewer? being over 40 I find that with the current font lyrics are a bit difficult to see.
I don't know if you are aware of it, but I have changed the font in the sncviewer.

Charles

  #1689  
Old 10-26-2007, 10:27 AM
jasio2 jasio2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
The theme display have been fixed. Please test out the new builds.
My theme works again. I haven't tested any other yet because none are installed on my player. I'll do a bit more testing...

Thanks for all the effort you put into your build.
J

  #1690  
Old 10-26-2007, 12:03 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasio2 View Post
Thanks for all the effort you put into your build.
X2

Hopefully, I'll get a chance to load the new build tonight and join in on the testing.

  #1691  
Old 10-26-2007, 12:13 PM
neopath neopath is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Default

hey there.. been using your build for a while now. Love it.. that's why I'm writing now..

In the last two builds (maybe before,but I'm aware of the last two) that blasted "garbage-on-first-horizontal-line" is back. It had disappeared a while ago.. now it's back.. man I hate that bug

Also, I'm having problems with the database. It scans fine the first time but when I reboot it tells me that the database isn't initialized (which I assume, I did the first time) so I press select to initialize it again but the thing get stuck at zero and just hang there forever. I can press "back" to exit that screen though so it's no frozen..

I installed the version before the last one (that is,the 26/10 one) just 2 days ago and the problems started... so I come here to check if anyone else have these problems and spot the new version.. I install it.. same bugs... I deleted the whole .rockbox folder and then just reinstalled a fresh copy both times.. so I presume the problems isn't on my side.

I'm using a 4gigs e260 if that matters. Like I said, I've been using your build since I've discovered it many months ago and never used the original interface since then. It's great...

oh, one last thing

In some builds (well most of them actually ) it seems that there is a delay in the volume control. When I say "delay" I mean over 2 seconds (and sometimes more) from the time I turn the wheel and the time the volume actually change. I am dreaming this up? Am I the only one having this problem? A bit annoying that..

Well that's it... Sorry if I repeated some problems that were already mentioned since I didn't feel like going through the 84 pages of this thread..

Keep up the good work!

  #1692  
Old 10-26-2007, 05:06 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neopath View Post
hey there.. been using your build for a while now. Love it..
Thanks.

Quote:
In the last two builds (maybe before,but I'm aware of the last two) that blasted "garbage-on-first-horizontal-line" is back. It had disappeared a while ago.. now it's back.. man I hate that bug
My builds no longer contains the temporary fix. Please update your bootloader (which contains the real fix) with the latest sansapatcher.

Quote:
Also, I'm having problems with the database. It scans fine the first time but when I reboot it tells me that the database isn't initialized (which I assume, I did the first time) so I press select to initialize it again but the thing get stuck at zero and just hang there forever. I can press "back" to exit that screen though so it's no frozen..
Strange, I have no problems with initializing and updating the db. Maybe a corrupt db?. Try deleting the db (all tcd files) and start again. Also, please check your tags, especially the comment fields- some people have reported that they have trouble initializing the db if they are too long or contain garbage.

Quote:
In some builds (well most of them actually ) it seems that there is a delay in the volume control. When I say "delay" I mean over 2 seconds (and sometimes more) from the time I turn the wheel and the time the volume actually change. I am dreaming this up? Am I the only one having this problem? A bit annoying that..
I haven't notice that. However, I don't have access to my sansa right now. I will test it out later. Also, like I said in the first post, things might be slow if you haven't turned on dircache.

Charles

  #1693  
Old 10-28-2007, 06:19 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

epithetless, did you get my PM??
__________________
;;

  #1694  
Old 10-28-2007, 07:29 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kugel View Post
epithetless, did you get my PM??
I did, sorry for the delay. I'll mail you with the file soon.

Cpchan: Should the "_Shortcuts" directory folder be located in the root of the player, or in the .rockbox directory?

  #1695  
Old 10-28-2007, 08:10 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by epithetless View Post
Should the "_Shortcuts" directory folder be located in the root of the player, or in the .rockbox directory?
The root of the player.

Charles

  #1696  
Old 10-28-2007, 08:39 PM
singjies singjies is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 14
Default

After updating to the latest version of your build, my sansa doesn't connect to my computer anymore (in OF). The Sansa OF displays the connected screen, but the computer says it "doesn't recognize it and the device malfunctioned". It's not that big of a problem since the it seems to be charging just fine, but when I get some new songs I'll have some trouble. Do you have any idea what's wrong? Does anyone else have this problem?

Ugh, nevermind used a different port and it worked again. Sorry if I troubled you.

Last edited by singjies; 10-28-2007 at 08:42 PM. Reason: problem resolved

  #1697  
Old 10-28-2007, 09:38 PM
stuibb stuibb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
Default

Has anybody been experiencing occasional random song lockups with the latest build (29th oct) ?, the player remains responsive (ie. I can return to the menu, use the play controls etc..) but the song freezes, pausing / resuming, ffwding and rewinding have no effect. Skipping to the next track (or previous track) is the only way to restart the music playback.

Its totally random not linked to any one song, or any one place in the song. Could be something to do with the player being plugged in while I tested (using usb power), or the fact my bootloader is quite old, I'll test it out while unplugged and update the bootloader later today and see if it fixes anything.

  #1698  
Old 10-28-2007, 10:03 PM
AimLXJ's Avatar
AimLXJ AimLXJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuibb View Post
Has anybody been experiencing occasional random song lockups with the latest build (29th oct) ?, the player remains responsive (ie. I can return to the menu, use the play controls etc..) but the song freezes, pausing / resuming, ffwding and rewinding have no effect. Skipping to the next track (or previous track) is the only way to restart the music playback.

Its totally random not linked to any one song, or any one place in the song. Could be something to do with the player being plugged in while I tested (using usb power), or the fact my bootloader is quite old, I'll test it out while unplugged and update the bootloader later today and see if it fixes anything.
Yea it happens here also.

  #1699  
Old 10-28-2007, 11:02 PM
USS Sovereign NCC-73811's Avatar
USS Sovereign NCC-73811 USS Sovereign NCC-73811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Starfleet Academy, San Francisco
Posts: 256
Default

Yep, me as well. I wonder what is causing this?

  #1700  
Old 10-28-2007, 11:20 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USS Sovereign NCC-73811 View Post
Yep, me as well. I wonder what is causing this?
How long does it usually take for it to happen? There have been a couple of changes in the audio code recently in Rockbox- I wonder if one of them is causing the problem. I am running a test with my device right now- so far I haven't had a lock up (running for over one hour). Have some one tested it with a current build?

Charles

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.