android
  #1381  
Old 09-06-2007, 07:18 PM
AimLXJ's Avatar
AimLXJ AimLXJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 65
Default

Oh, I thought .PNG and .JPEG works >.> ( I thought ID3 tags works )
Oh and the game is called Superdom

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #1382  
Old 09-06-2007, 07:39 PM
major_works's Avatar
major_works major_works is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
They must also reside in the same directory as the track and it must be called cover.bmp.

Charles
Gotta correct you on this, Charles.

From the Album Art wiki page at:
http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/AlbumArt

comes the following order of preference for naming conventions:

1. ./ filename .bmp - same filename as currently playing music file
2. ./ albumtitle .bmp - name of the album, found in metadata of the music file
3. ./ cover.bmp
4. ../ albumtitle .bmp
5. ../ cover.bmp

My convention is to use albumtitle.bmp. It's never failed.

  #1383  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:01 AM
disorganizer disorganizer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 141
Default

regarding the random hangs we sometimes see:
they are not happening in the unpatched official rockbox... (tested for over a week now). so i think there is some incompatibility with the patches.

and regarding runtime:
my personal feeling in that week was that the unpatched build run 2-3 hrs longer. and it only sais 98% when fully loaded, while the patched build sais 100%.
so i also believe there may be one plugin cause higher power consumption during playback.
(tested plaback only, caption backlight on brightness 4, same usage pattern original build and patched build).

  #1384  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:25 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disorganizer View Post
regarding the random hangs we sometimes see:
they are not happening in the unpatched official rockbox... (tested for over a week now). so i think there is some incompatibility with the patches.
When are you getting the random hangs? I have never encountered that, but I tend to use my device mainly for music and video.

Charles

  #1385  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:27 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by major_works View Post
Gotta correct you on this, Charles.
You are correct on that. I know one can use other names, but I didn't bother to check the page due to the hardware problems that I am still having.

Charles

  #1386  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:33 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reiterstahl View Post
EXCELENT! THE BEST OF THE ACTUAL WEB COMPILATIONS,
Thanks . More major updates next week when I have my system back in full working condition.

Charles

  #1387  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:58 AM
subdrum47 subdrum47 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 38
Default

Hey guys, does bookmarking and skipping through WMA files work for you? It doesn't for me.

  #1388  
Old 09-07-2007, 07:48 AM
disorganizer disorganizer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 141
Default

regarding "random hangs":
as posted some pages back, some people reported hangs sometimes (rare and not reproducable) including me when the lcd display was off and a button was pressed.

i observed also that the screen goes to the set brightnes (4 in my case) and then seems to drop back to 1 directly and the sansa hangs.
i also observed that this only happens after >1hr runtime and only if the backlight is off and you press a key to turn it on.
also it is not reproducable (i tried to use the same uptime, the same time in the track etc, but never was able to exactly reliably reproduce the hang).

could it be some rare lockup condition with caption/backlight fading etc?

  #1389  
Old 09-07-2007, 10:00 AM
kratonator's Avatar
kratonator kratonator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 707
Default

The scrolling margins patch still didn't apply correctly. It still scrolls only on one end of the line. Am I the only one having this problem?
__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein
Currently Using
Player: Cowon D2 | Rockboxed SanDisk Sansa e250
Headphones: Technics RP-HT300 | Panasonic RP-HT202|JVC HA-FX55
Sansa Rockbox Themes: KratoGlass|KratoSky|KratoJet|JetoKrat

  #1390  
Old 09-07-2007, 11:22 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kratonator View Post
The scrolling margins patch still didn't apply correctly. It still scrolls only on one end of the line. Am I the only one having this problem?
I will fix it as soon as I get my machine back. It is really hard to look at the code with the machine freezing every 15 minutes.

Charles

  #1391  
Old 09-07-2007, 11:29 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disorganizer View Post
could it be some rare lockup ondition with caption/backlight fading etc?
What is you value for your backlight tineout? IIRC this could happen if it is set too low due to the LCD dimmer (fade) patch.

Charles

  #1392  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:28 PM
Kenaneu Kenaneu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 124
Default

Is anyone else having database issues while building playlists?

Here's what's happening to me:

1. load up a playlist from your catalog
2. while it's playing, browse your database and choose a song to add.
3. use the context menu to insert the song into the playlist
4. An error will pop up saying, "database not ready"
5. The screen reverts to the main database menu, showing, "Artist, Album Artist, etc."
6. Back up to the main menu
7. Select the playlist menu and save the current playlist
8. After the playlist is saved, back up to the main menu
9. Select the database menu and the following error pops up:

Database is not ready
initialize now?

SELECT = Yes
Any Other = No

8a. If select is pressed, the db tries to update, but gets stuck and the player can only be rebooted.

8b. If anything else is selected the db stays hosed until you reboot.

I don't know if this is specific to this branch, or if it's universal, but I thought I would at least ask here to see if I was the only one having this issue. I have tried about everything I can think of from reinstalling, re-initializing the db, and even a semi-superstitious global re-write of the mp3 tags to ensure there were no weird characters in the comments field, etc.

It's not a problem for casual playback, but it sure does make building playlists on the fly a pita.

Thoughts?

  #1393  
Old 09-07-2007, 04:34 PM
disorganizer disorganizer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
What is you value for your backlight tineout? IIRC this could happen if it is set too low due to the LCD dimmer (fade) patch.

Charles
set to 10 seconds, so it should be ok. shouldnt it happen all the time then?
it COULD of course be that i have the lcd-timer (to completely shut down the lcd when the backlight is off) set to always. i will try that next week IF the hang happens again (its hard to test as its inconsistent when it happens and not reproducable).

  #1394  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:07 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disorganizer View Post
set to 10 seconds, so it should be ok. shouldnt it happen all the time then?
I have it set to 10 too and I have not had any random crashes.

Charles

  #1395  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:11 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenaneu View Post
It's not a problem for casual playback, but it sure does make building playlists on the fly a pita.
I have no problems with inserting or queuing tracks here. Heve you initialized the db before? Which codec are you using?

Charles

  #1396  
Old 09-07-2007, 11:47 PM
dtsownsall4 dtsownsall4 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Default

im very sorry if this querstion has been asked but i have searched all over this forum and i was wondering if you could tell us what the theme and fonts and all that you are useing cause the rockbox download on the first page and even your special build both do not include the special fonts and such that i see in the images on the first page and the special build page.. all i have gotten so far is that your theme is azure_v2, i was hoping you could tell me the image pack and stuff you are using cause i love the way it looks but i dont know how to get it that way..

thanks alot in advanced

  #1397  
Old 09-08-2007, 12:12 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtsownsall4 View Post
im very sorry if this querstion has been asked but i have searched all over this forum and i was wondering if you could tell us what the theme and fonts and all that you are useing
The font is Nimbus which is included in the Rockbox font pack in various sizes:

http://download.rockbox.org/daily/fo...kbox-fonts.zip

The theme used in the screen dump of my regular build is Azure V2 and the one of my menu build is Cowon (my current favourite). They can be found here:

http://www.rockbox-themes.org/index.php?res=176x220x16

Charles

  #1398  
Old 09-08-2007, 06:06 AM
pikouchou pikouchou is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Default

The RECORD function don't work with this build. The normal Cpchan works fine, strange....

  #1399  
Old 09-08-2007, 02:17 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pikouchou View Post
The RECORD function don't work with this build. The normal Cpchan works fine, strange....
You mean my menu build? It works fine here. Did you create the directory (folder) "Other_Audio/Recordings"?

Charles

  #1400  
Old 09-08-2007, 04:09 PM
USS Sovereign NCC-73811's Avatar
USS Sovereign NCC-73811 USS Sovereign NCC-73811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Starfleet Academy, San Francisco
Posts: 256
Default

Oh, an update to the video player. I'll try it...just as soon as my Sansa comes back from North Carolina (doggone headphone jack).

Just for fun, you should try coming up with a Sansa slogan...like...

"Rockbox: Big sound in 'lil Monsta," or something like that.

1400 posts! Wow!

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 AM.