android
  #1041  
Old 07-28-2007, 01:13 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steviep View Post
ya i kno what you mean so its not just you dont worry. Its weird cuz it doesnt happen in the unmodified build or chrisjs's build. the reg wheel acceleration is much nicer and makes it a lot easier to scroll through the long database....
I am going through the code right now, just in case I left some vestige of an earlier patch in there.

Charles

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #1042  
Old 07-28-2007, 01:18 PM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

what an update, amazing!
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm

  #1043  
Old 07-28-2007, 01:38 PM
badboy badboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Also I'm wondering what the actual "Screen Glitch Bootloader Fix" does? As far as I know I have never had a problem well as far as I can tell, what exactly is the screen glitch.

Also I mostly go by the don't fix it if it ain't broke, so if it ain't broke I ain't gonna fix it :P

roietrip & steviep don't worry I'm having the exact same trouble as you If I Push the wheel in any harder it will break my sansa, I just cant get it to go to the middle without having to go 3sph (songs per hour)

  #1044  
Old 07-28-2007, 01:54 PM
roietrip roietrip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
[*]If you want to travel a long distance, you flick it.[/LIST]
Charles
I can't flick it. If I flick it it goes to the end.
here is a video clip i shot... do you get what I mean?
even when i don't change the speed it jumps to the end.
also tried to flick... see in the video:
http://www.fileflyer.com/view/Bc9FWBE

  #1045  
Old 07-28-2007, 02:30 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roietrip View Post
I can't flick it. If I flick it it goes to the end.
I just uploaded a new version (regular, not menu build). There was a couple of lines that did not revert properly. Can those having scrollwheel problems please test?

Charles

  #1046  
Old 07-28-2007, 02:33 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A.z View Post
what an update, amazing!
Thanks.

Charles

  #1047  
Old 07-28-2007, 03:07 PM
roietrip roietrip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19
Default Now it's OK

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
I just uploaded a new version (regular, not menu build). There was a couple of lines that did not revert properly. Can those having scrollwheel problems please test?

Charles
Works well.
Thanks!

  #1048  
Old 07-28-2007, 03:14 PM
roietrip roietrip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19
Default I'm having another issue with Hebrew fonts

It happened after downloaded the new build from yesterday.
I can't read allot of the file names because it's in GIBRISH and not Hebrew.
The "default codepage" set to Hebrew. And I see the Hebrew menu (using minibus-10). I tried to change the font but it all the same.
It's like the codepage not really on Hebrew even when selected.

  #1049  
Old 07-28-2007, 03:14 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Both builds are updated now, I think I have fixed the scrollwheel problem. Please test.

Charles

  #1050  
Old 07-28-2007, 03:41 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roietrip View Post
I can't read allot of the file names because it's in GIBRISH and not Hebrew.
The "default codepage" set to Hebrew. And I see the Hebrew menu (using minibus-10). I tried to change the font but it all the same.
It's like the codepage not really on Hebrew even when selected.
Try changing your codepage to unicode.

Charles

  #1051  
Old 07-28-2007, 04:15 PM
steviep's Avatar
steviep steviep is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 229
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Both builds are updated now, I think I have fixed the scrollwheel problem. Please test.

Charles
yep scroll wheel is fixed
now i can go back to using rockbox
thanks

  #1052  
Old 07-28-2007, 04:21 PM
roietrip roietrip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19
Default nop

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Try changing your codepage to unicode.

Charles
Tried. Still not working.
The problem is only in the file list (after selecting "Artist"). When playing I see the file name correctly.

  #1053  
Old 07-28-2007, 04:42 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roietrip View Post
Tried. Still not working.
The problem is only in the file list (after selecting "Artist"). When playing I see the file name correctly.
I am testing with a current build right now. I want to see if it is my build or something in Rockbox have change. It could be the updated multifont patch.

Charles

  #1054  
Old 07-28-2007, 05:09 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roietrip View Post
Tried. Still not working.
The problem is only in the file list (after selecting "Artist"). When playing I see the file name correctly.
It is not my build- I tested it out with a current build and it didn't work:
  1. I created a file called "ADNI.txt" (unicode in Hebrew) and it shows fine on my computer.
  2. I set the codepage in Rockbox to unicode.
  3. I tried 2 Rockbox unicode fonts that contains Hebrew characters (Nimbus and Unifont):
    http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/UnicodeFonts
  4. and they both display gibberish.

Charles

  #1055  
Old 07-28-2007, 05:35 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy View Post
Also I'm wondering what the actual [COLOR=DarkGreen][COLOR=Black]"Screen Glitch Bootloader Fix" does? As far as I know I have never had a problem well as far as I can tell, what exactly is the screen glitch.
It only happened with the version 1.1 hardware of the e200 series with Rockbox. There is a two pixel unslightly multi-coloured line at the top of the scene. This bootloader is a work around to eliminate that up to when the firmware loads. There is also coresponding patch which is included in my build to eliminate that after the firmware loads.

Quote:
roietrip & steviep don't worry I'm having the exact same trouble as you
Fixed in my latest builds.

Charles

  #1056  
Old 07-28-2007, 06:27 PM
roietrip roietrip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
It is not my build- I tested it out with a current build and it didn't work:
  1. I created a file called "ADNI.txt" (unicode in Hebrew) and it shows fine on my computer.
  2. I set the codepage in Rockbox to unicode.
  3. I tried 2 Rockbox unicode fonts that contains Hebrew characters (Nimbus and Unifont):
    http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/UnicodeFonts
  4. and they both display gibberish.

Charles
OK... so what's wrong here? all the builds before yesterday worked OK (my latest build before yesterday was the one from 20/7/07). what changed? can you fix it?

  #1057  
Old 07-28-2007, 07:20 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roietrip View Post
OK... so what's wrong here? all the builds before yesterday worked OK (my latest build before yesterday was the one from 20/7/07). what changed? can you fix it?
Don't know. I will do same more testing and see what I can do about it. I tend to just use English in Rockbox, so I am unfamiliar with its internationalization.

Charles

  #1058  
Old 07-28-2007, 07:24 PM
superego's Avatar
superego superego is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhere in Nevada
Posts: 23
Default

Hey cpchan, im having a problem with the video. I recently upgraded yesterday, as you know, and tried out the videos today. The problem is that each time i select a video, and error message pops up, like "missing packet at start code prefix: 0 to 5000" It dissapears, and soon the video menu pops up. I select "start from beginning", and the video plays fine. Well, i have to admit its not a problem per se but more of an annoyance, because it takes like 5-6 seconds to play ONE video.

  #1059  
Old 07-28-2007, 07:58 PM
steviep's Avatar
steviep steviep is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 229
Default

just so you know i think theres a bug with the quick menu patch
every time i hold select the player freezes and needs to be shut off by holding the power for a hard shutdown
its not a huge deal for me since i havent actually customized it yet, but i just figured id point it out

  #1060  
Old 07-28-2007, 08:01 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by superego View Post
The problem is that each time i select a video, and error message pops up, like "missing packet at start code prefix: 0 to 5000" It dissapears, and soon the video menu pops up. I select "start from beginning", and the video plays fine.
Yes, the authors are aware of that problem and will fix it soon.

Quote:
Well, i have to admit its not a problem per se but more of an annoyance, because it takes like 5-6 seconds to play ONE video.
I know it takes longer to load, but it resumes better than the previous patch. It also have a form of seeking.

Charles

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25 AM.