android
  #741  
Old 07-09-2007, 07:57 PM
i speak in math i speak in math is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
Default

seems like they fixed the divide by 0 and prevented future ones...

any word on the microSD freeze on un-initiated microSD sansa's?

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #742  
Old 07-09-2007, 08:13 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by i speak in math View Post
seems like they fixed the divide by 0 and prevented future ones...
Yes.

Quote:
any word on the microSD freeze on un-initiated microSD sansa's?
No. Most likely it won't be fixed any time soon. Non of the developers have a version of the e200 series affected by this problem. I haven't encountered it myself either and I don't have a MicroSD card.

Charles

  #743  
Old 07-09-2007, 08:19 PM
AOforever1 AOforever1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Midwest U.S.
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
No. Most likely it won't be fixed any time soon. Non of the developers have a version of the e200 series affected by this problem. I haven't encountered it myself either and I don't have a MicroSD card.
Charles
I have a Sansa with the problem. Anything I can do to help?

  #744  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:20 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AOforever1 View Post
I have a Sansa with the problem. Anything I can do to help?
Please read this thread:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...053#post143053

Charles

  #745  
Old 07-10-2007, 10:52 AM
Vortex Vortex is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 51
Default

Frequency scaling caused clicks during playback when the display is on and slow scrolling when playback is stopped. It was also disabled in svn again.

I hope somebody is working on fixing the remaining problems.

  #746  
Old 07-10-2007, 12:30 PM
gilster gilster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: nfld, canada
Posts: 9
Default

Hey there,

I confirm the presence of audio static glitch with the freq scaling in SVN. Occurs during any screen refresh - it is only slight, but still quite noticeable for those with nice clear headphones.
Hmmm...I just noticed as I was typing this that the rockbox folks just removed the freq scaling from sansa releases until this issue is resolved....lets hope for the best.!!

gilster

  #747  
Old 07-10-2007, 03:02 PM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Wow - I noticed it on the worthless earbuds that come with the Sansa - does that mean they're good?

I had a few files 10 seconds long with no actual audio (just blank) and noticed static when the screen was on. As gilster said, the freq scaling has been disabled until the static is fixed.

  #748  
Old 07-11-2007, 02:55 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

I am contemplating on removing the "Record" menu item to reduce clutter, since it can be access by pressing the "Record" button from the "Main Menu". What do you think?

Charles

  #749  
Old 07-11-2007, 06:05 AM
cj_133 cj_133 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 23
Default

Hi, Can you please install this patch so i can try out the new iphone theme?
http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/task/5900?histring=x%2Fy

  #750  
Old 07-11-2007, 06:20 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cj_133 View Post
Hi, Can you please install this patch so i can try out the new iphone theme?
http://www.rockbox.org/tracker/task/5900?histring=x%2Fy
This is actually one of my pending wps patches. However, since it relies on the "multifont" patch- I have to get the multifont patch working first. At this point, the "multifont" patch breaks the MircoSD card functionality. Give me a couple of days- I will see what I can do.

Charles

  #751  
Old 07-11-2007, 06:43 AM
adrift's Avatar
adrift adrift is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
I am contemplating on removing the "Record" menu item to reduce clutter, since it can be access by pressing the "Record" button from the "Main Menu". What do you think?

Charles
I like that idea. the less clutter the better.

  #752  
Old 07-11-2007, 07:26 AM
dzr dzr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

FYI - My radio was gone yesterday - it's back today.

BUT, both days, I get a divide by zero at 0001802c when I check the battery capacity.

  #753  
Old 07-11-2007, 07:39 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dzr View Post
BUT, both days, I get a divide by zero at 0001802c when I check the battery capacity.
In the Rockbox Info screen? Strange, it works fine for me.

Charles

  #754  
Old 07-11-2007, 08:05 AM
badboy badboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
In the Rockbox Info screen? Strange, it works fine for me.

Charles
Yep the exact same happens to me, in the Rockbox Info. I'm wondering though since I got my Sansa recently could they have changed some kind of hardware since I also get the MicroSD problem?

  #755  
Old 07-11-2007, 09:06 AM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy View Post
Yep the exact same happens to me, in the Rockbox Info. I'm wondering though since I got my Sansa recently could they have changed some kind of hardware since I also get the MicroSD problem?
One of the Rockbox Devs is testing the problem, and found a way to get his Sansa to freeze on startup (used a gum wrapper). It seems that maybe something is physically stuck inside the MicroSD slot, which is causing problems.

For the Rockbox Info thing, I think it's some sort of 'bug' that causes the battery level to not be read properly, causing it to say 0% with a few hundred thousand hours of running time left.

  #756  
Old 07-11-2007, 10:35 AM
cj_133 cj_133 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
This is actually one of my pending wps patches. However, since it relies on the "multifont" patch- I have to get the multifont patch working first. At this point, the "multifont" patch breaks the MircoSD card functionality. Give me a couple of days- I will see what I can do.

Charles
Ok, Sounds good.

  #757  
Old 07-11-2007, 12:48 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjs162216 View Post
For the Rockbox Info thing, I think it's some sort of 'bug' that causes the battery level to not be read properly, causing it to say 0% with a few hundred thousand hours of running time left.
Interesting. Maybe why it worked for me is that I have an explicit value set in "Settings"-> "General Settings"-> "System"-> "Battery"-> "Estimate Maximum Battery Runtime".

@dzr and @badboy: Cab try this?

Charles

  #758  
Old 07-11-2007, 07:04 PM
dzr dzr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

I selected a runtime and then immediately went to Battery Capacity
and again, got the divide by 0 error.

BTW, the 'no radio' problem, is by going to the Debug (Keep out!) - which, of course, I couldn't resist - and then FM Radio detection. It tells me I have no radio hardware - and then the FM Radio menu disappears.


Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Interesting. Maybe why it worked for me is that I have an explicit value set in "Settings"-> "General Settings"-> "System"-> "Battery"-> "Estimate Maximum Battery Runtime".

@dzr and @badboy: Cab try this?

Charles

  #759  
Old 07-11-2007, 07:13 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dzr View Post
I selected a runtime and then immediately went to Battery Capacity
and again, got the divide by 0 error.
Since I can't reproduce this divide by 0 error, can you try a current build? If you get the error also, please fill in a bug report at the Rockbox site.

Charles

  #760  
Old 07-11-2007, 09:53 PM
ensile ensile is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a12ctic View Post
Am I the only one having problems with the latest of this build? Music, videos, gb games, etc, all refuse to play. The plugins seem fine however.
too tired, got it working great !!, thank you to all who contribute their findings, this makes using the sans alot easier and alot more enjoyable

Last edited by ensile; 07-11-2007 at 10:07 PM.

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 PM.