android
  #601  
Old 06-21-2007, 10:53 PM
stuibb stuibb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
Default

Are there any patches that add functionality to the playlist interface, for instance allowing the dynamic playlist to be cleared from the context menu and allowing albums to be added in track order?

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #602  
Old 06-22-2007, 12:05 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuibb View Post
Are there any patches that add functionality to the playlist interface, for instance allowing the dynamic playlist to be cleared from the context menu and allowing albums to be added in track order?
No, however when you choose something new to play either from the file or database browser and press select, it will clear the playlist and replace it with the content of that diectory or the songs showing in the db screen.

As to track order in albums- you have shuffle on. I have done this from both the file browser (if your songs are in track order) and the db- they are added in track order.

Charles

  #603  
Old 06-22-2007, 02:15 AM
disorganizer disorganizer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 141
Default

yes. i also had this on. if you turn off shuffle you get track order.
if you want the order shuffled you can queue shuffled or insert shuffled from the playlist menu.

nevertheless it would propably be nice to shuffle when selecting a file or directory or via the db, but get asked as soon as you select a playlist :-)
(or get the playlist in track order, you can add it shuffled via the context manu anyways).

a feature i am missing (though this is propably not the right place for it):
if i listen to a playlist, sometimes i want to delete the file i hear at the moment not only from this playlist but also from flash. an easy method to implement this would propably be to add this feature to the context menu in the wps. the menu should then ask, and if confirmed go to the next song, delete the song i listened to from the playlist and delete it from flash.

instead of directly deleting it the file could also be moved to a direcory "remove" or something for me to manually remove afterwards ;-)

  #604  
Old 06-22-2007, 02:27 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disorganizer View Post
a feature i am missing (though this is propably not the right place for it):
if i listen to a playlist, sometimes i want to delete the file i hear at the moment not only from this playlist but also from flash.
Easy, while listening to the track:
  1. Press select.
  2. Bring up the context menu.
  3. Do what ever you want with it.

Charles

  #605  
Old 06-22-2007, 03:27 AM
blank_blank blank_blank is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Default

anyone know how to use rockboy?
it says that it is already installed so all i have to do is browse the directory of a file with .gb or .gbc, but i dont see anyfiles listed when i browse to that directory.

  #606  
Old 06-22-2007, 03:37 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blank_blank View Post
anyone know how to use rockboy?
it says that it is already installed so all i have to do is browse the directory of a file with .gb or .gbc, but i dont see anyfiles listed when i browse to that directory.
Rockboy is a "Game Boy" emulator. You have to provide your own "Game Boy" or "Game Boy Colour" ROM's.

Charles

  #607  
Old 06-22-2007, 03:46 AM
blank_blank blank_blank is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Default

i have one in a directory called "Gameboy", it has a .gbc file. But when i explore that directory from Files, it just doesn't display anything at all.

  #608  
Old 06-22-2007, 03:57 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fed View Post
Thanks for the info. I will wait for the next fix.
I have put in the "Recording Enhancement Pack", Please test.

Charles

  #609  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:01 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blank_blank View Post
i have one in a directory called "Gameboy", it has a .gbc file. But when i explore that directory from Files, it just doesn't display anything at all.
The file extension of the ROM must be "gb". Rename it if it is not. Here is some more info on the plugin:

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie.../PluginRockboy

Charles

  #610  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:04 AM
blank_blank blank_blank is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Default

Hi Charles,

but it says in the site

"It works as a viewer so simply click on .gb or .gbc files to launch them. It does not show up in the "Browse Plugins" list."

I have also renamed the file to .gb but still it doesn't show up.

  #611  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:04 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by godess View Post
It's just the LCD fade patch, which prevents me from installing you build! =(

I love the LCD fading :O
Done, the "LCD Fade" patch is applied.

Charles

  #612  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:09 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kratonator View Post
Charles, I was searching the Flyspray and I ran over this patch. Could you include it?
Done.

Charles

  #613  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:13 AM
blank_blank blank_blank is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Default

I was able to make it work, good that I was going through the settings and noticed that a setting called show files that showed only music files. I turned on show all files and there it appeared. I'll test if it works..

  #614  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:16 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blank_blank View Post
I was able to make it work, good that I was going through the settings and noticed that a setting called show files that showed only music files. I turned on show all files and there it appeared. I'll test if it works..
You should be able to use "Show all supported files" instead (to avoid directory clutter). If it is not showing with that setting, then it is a bug.

Charles

  #615  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:24 AM
blank_blank blank_blank is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Default

it worked (show supported files). i'll explore rockboy now

  #616  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:47 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blank_blank View Post
it worked (show supported files). i'll explore rockboy now
You should at least take a glaze at the manual.

Charles

  #617  
Old 06-22-2007, 04:57 AM
blank_blank blank_blank is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 41
Default

seems like if you really want to play gb games, you should go with a real gameboy hehe.. my fingers ached trying to press those small buttons of the sansa.

  #618  
Old 06-22-2007, 06:59 AM
disorganizer disorganizer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 141
Default

one question:
did i oversee something or how do i get back to the wps when i temporarily go to the filebrowser from the wps? the menu is missing in the main menu screen, so if i go to the main menu then browse files and go back to the main menu again, how can i switch back to the wps?

  #619  
Old 06-22-2007, 07:08 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by disorganizer View Post
one question:
did i oversee something or how do i get back to the wps when i temporarily go to the filebrowser from the wps? the menu is missing in the main menu screen, so if i go to the main menu then browse files and go back to the main menu again, how can i switch back to the wps?
Short press on the "Play" button. Yes, I took out the "Now Playing" item to reduce menu clutter because I added some more entries. IMHO it is redundant.

Charles

  #620  
Old 06-22-2007, 07:55 AM
disorganizer disorganizer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 141
Default

you are right. didnt know about the play button shortcut :-)
perfect, tnx.

but somehow i didnt manage to delete a file from a playlist and the flash when playing a playlist. i will try again later on and post results if i get some :-)

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 AM.