android
  #2221  
Old 03-19-2008, 12:03 AM
pyr0sphere's Avatar
pyr0sphere pyr0sphere is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 727
Default

Regarding the data aborts, I created a thread about a month or two ago. I went through the process of a complete format of the player, installed the latest bootloader, and also used the official Rockbox build. I still got the data aborts no matter which build I used (afterward I switched back to the ones in this forum)

I think it was concluded that these may be player specific problems and most don't experience them. You could probably do some searching around and dig up that thread if you want

PS: As of this moment, I still experience data abort problems. Currently I'm using cpchan's latest build. Before this, I was using kugel's current build
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2222  
Old 03-19-2008, 06:33 PM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

to me, it seems that if I have alot of album artwork in the folder, then I get the data abort. I have removed the artwork from the folder and left only the cover.bmp, and seen improved results.

  #2223  
Old 03-21-2008, 07:13 AM
Arno Wald Arno Wald is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default LCD-Displays in Plugins switches off after 1 second

Hello,
since the last two cpchan rockbox versions (I think it started with the version from mid january) I cannot use any plugin anymore. The display turns off after approx. 1 second. It turns on again when touching a button or turning the wheel, but immediatly is switched off again.

I did check the settings but they seem to be ok. Is this a known problem and can I fix it somehow?

  #2224  
Old 03-22-2008, 03:57 AM
kratonator's Avatar
kratonator kratonator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 707
Default

As usual, when strange issues appear, backup your .rockbox folder, delete it from your player and install cphan's build cleanly. It should work.
__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein
Currently Using
Player: Cowon D2 | Rockboxed SanDisk Sansa e250
Headphones: Technics RP-HT300 | Panasonic RP-HT202|JVC HA-FX55
Sansa Rockbox Themes: KratoGlass|KratoSky|KratoJet|JetoKrat

  #2225  
Old 03-22-2008, 07:07 PM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

Here's how I got my fonts to work again (for the general theme settings in the .rockbox directory:
userfont1: /.rockbox/fonts/helvR14.fnt
userfont2: /.rockbox/fonts/nimbus-13.fnt

and in my personal theme (the config in the THEMES folder) I added those two along with:
font: /.rockbox/fonts/helvB10.fnt

and I kept my wpsfont the same as it was.

It now works like it used to.

  #2226  
Old 03-22-2008, 07:39 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default Next Release

I will be working on a new release this weekend. Please be warned that due to the latest View ports and multifont changes it will break a lot of themes. @AZ, I will be readding the "Shutdown on hold" patch, please test to see if you still have the problem.

Charles

  #2227  
Old 03-24-2008, 11:17 AM
nplus nplus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Default

Can you add the CaseGame patch (FS#8183)?

  #2228  
Old 03-24-2008, 04:30 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nplus View Post
Can you add the CaseGame patch (FS#8183)?
Sure.

Charles

  #2229  
Old 03-27-2008, 12:28 PM
Uter Uter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 19
Default

I love your build and hope you keep up the great work. Only problem I'm having is with the NES emulator. I just tried the Excitebike rom and it seems to work well enough except the keys are extremely bizarre. I searched all over the place and can't seem to find any info about how to use the EMU. What are the keys for this thing? Do you think you could take a look at the key config and make it normal? Right now you have to use the power button and side button and LEFT on the E250 and up/down didn't seem to do anything.

  #2230  
Old 03-27-2008, 04:03 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

I've noticed that when using the mpegplayer that the font is way to huge in the spot that has the progress bar.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess

  #2231  
Old 03-27-2008, 06:52 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uter View Post
I love your build and hope you keep up the great work.
Thanks.

Quote:
What are the keys for this thing?
I will post a list of current key bindings later on when I have time.

Quote:
Do you think you could take a look at the key config and make it normal?
Sure. However, I will have to defer to you guys to come up with a good binding. I am not a gamer and all the additional games and eye candy patches are really for you guys- I don't use them.

Charles

  #2232  
Old 03-27-2008, 06:53 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manicx View Post
I've noticed that when using the mpegplayer that the font is way to huge in the spot that has the progress bar.
Strange, I don't have this problem. Is anyone else experiencing this?

Charles

  #2233  
Old 03-27-2008, 10:40 PM
Uter Uter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Sure. However, I will have to defer to you guys to come up with a good binding. I am not a gamer and all the additional games and eye candy patches are really for you guys- I don't use them.

Charles
I don't know if this is possible, but after thinking about this for a while and looking at a pic of an NES controller, I think it should be as follows:

NES UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT == e200 UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT
NES SELECT == e200 COUNTER CLOCKWISE WHEEL
NES START == e200 CLOCKWISE WHEEL
NES A BUTTON == e200 POWER
NES B BUTTON == e200 RECORD
EXIT EMU == e200 SELECT HELD
SNES button X == e200 SELECT ONCE
SNES button Y == e200 RECORD HELD DOWN

I made exit emu==select held because I wasn't sure if holding down one of the NES buttons in the game would exit the emu. SNES games might have an issue if they require X or Y to be held down. And it would be a pain to do button Y if you had to hold down record. I don't see any other easy way to do it with limited buttons. It would be really cool to have a config file to set the buttons to whatever you want, possibly one for NES and one for SNES since that could be an issue.

  #2234  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:00 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Strange, I don't have this problem. Is anyone else experiencing this?

Charles
I have a screendump of it, right here.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess

  #2235  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:13 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manicx View Post
I have a screendump of it, right here.
This is really strange. As you can see mine looks fine:

mpegplayer.jpg

Which font are you using? Can you try a fresh reinstallation?

Charles

  #2236  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:15 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
This is really strange. As you can see mine looks fine:

Attachment 4578

Which font are you using? Can you try a fresh reinstallation?

Charles
I'm using the font nimbus-14, and I shall try a fresh reinstallation.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess

  #2237  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:19 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manicx View Post
I'm using the font nimbus-14, and I shall try a fresh reinstallation.
I was using Nimbus 12. I just tried it with Nimbus 14- it still works fine,

Charles

  #2238  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:25 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
I was using Nimbus 12. I just tried it with Nimbus 14- it still works fine,

Charles
I tried a fresh re installation and the problem still persists.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess

  #2239  
Old 03-28-2008, 08:18 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manicx View Post
I tried a fresh re installation and the problem still persists.
Is this with just a fresh reinstallation (ie. delete the ".rockbox" directory/folder first) or did you copy some config file to it afterwards?

Charles

  #2240  
Old 03-29-2008, 08:14 AM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

I use a nimbus font for my WPS and I also occasionaly get that mpeg player issue.

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56 AM.