android
  #2201  
Old 03-15-2008, 04:14 AM
AdrianH's Avatar
AdrianH AdrianH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Help Theme Issues

Thanks for your build.

I upgraded today to your latest build and now have a few visual glitches with regards to some themes. I mainly use the VClix themes, but since installing the new version, the "playing" screen no longer displays the VClix theme screen. It seems to just display the standard RockBox screen.

Secondly, the AeroMac theme and the CabbieV2 themes are displaying their respective "playing" screen, but the scrolling text is too high on the screen and it covers the Alum Art.

What have I done? I am assuming that it has somethig todo with Viewports. Can I fix it somehow?

Regards

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2202  
Old 03-15-2008, 05:48 AM
AdrianH's Avatar
AdrianH AdrianH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Default UPDATE: Theme Issues

UPDATE ON POST ABOVE....

After installing cpchan's build, I installed ChrisJS build and noticed the following

1) VClix theme still shows the default RockBox screen on playback

Found the updated VClix themes here

HTML Code:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20576


but

2) CabbieV2 and AeroMac playing screen display correctly. Basically this means that because the CabbieV2 and AeroMac are not displaying properly in cpchan build, but they are in ChrisJS build, must be a build issue (sorry Charles).

Charles, you have any ideas?

  #2203  
Old 03-15-2008, 09:04 AM
minoplis minoplis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AimLXJ View Post
-Sansa freezes when you change the volume while playing a video

Actually, i tried a video yesterday, same thing happened to me.

  #2204  
Old 03-15-2008, 12:04 PM
hornzfan3211 hornzfan3211 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianH View Post
I installed ChrisJS build and noticed the following

1) VClix theme still shows the default RockBox screen on playback

but

2) CabbieV2 and AeroMac playing screen display correctly.

Charles, you have any ideas?
If you installed Chris's build, you should probably post anything related to it in his build thread, not here.

  #2205  
Old 03-15-2008, 01:12 PM
Tenson Tenson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 37
Default

I have the same problem with video as well... I think it froze trying to bring up the control bar underneath. Fast Forward and Reverse freezes the player too

  #2206  
Old 03-15-2008, 03:06 PM
AdrianH's Avatar
AdrianH AdrianH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Default

@ hornzfan3321

You probably missed my first post directly above my second post (the one your replied on). I installed ChrisJS to see if the theme was to blame, or the build. Unfortunately, it seems that the build has a glitch.

PS: I found the updated VClix themes that work properly, so I am now on the latest cpchan build anyway.

  #2207  
Old 03-15-2008, 09:33 PM
zmjb1's Avatar
zmjb1 zmjb1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
No, I took it out because I haven't received any feedback and no one seem to be using it. I will readd it in the next release. Does any one object?

Charles
I do not object, and do actually use it.
thnks

  #2208  
Old 03-15-2008, 10:19 PM
reiterstahl reiterstahl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Why dropped Shutdown-hold.patch?

I love it....

  #2209  
Old 03-16-2008, 03:42 PM
UniquelyCanadian UniquelyCanadian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
Default

I was forced to revert to the original rockbox, the last two builds of the CpChan branch will not work. I really like the branch better then the original build so if someone can help me out that would be great.

I get the error message on startup which says "Data abort at 00000426 (0)" How can I fix this?

  #2210  
Old 03-16-2008, 05:00 PM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

I get that data abort now too, since the last two builds. I wipe out the database and rebuild it and it works for a while. But it always comes back. BTW, I couldn't figure out how to fix it so my multi-font works, so I went back to the version before this last release.

  #2211  
Old 03-16-2008, 09:59 PM
Scuzzo Scuzzo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Default

where can one find the previous release? is it available any where?

  #2212  
Old 03-17-2008, 01:23 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AimLXJ View Post
-Sansa freezes when you change the volume while playing a video
Traced it to the multifont patch. The latest version claims to have fixed the problem. I will be doing a sync tomorrow.

Charles

  #2213  
Old 03-17-2008, 01:50 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianH View Post
Secondly, the AeroMac theme and the CabbieV2 themes are displaying their respective "playing" screen, but the scrolling text is too high on the screen and it covers the Alum Art.
I traced the problem to at least the last 2 versions of the multifont patch. I have to go back further to find a version that works.

Charles

  #2214  
Old 03-17-2008, 01:52 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianH View Post
2) CabbieV2 and AeroMac playing screen display correctly. Basically this means that because the CabbieV2 and AeroMac are not displaying properly in cpchan build, but they are in ChrisJS build, must be a build issue (sorry Charles).
Yes, recent multifont patch. I have to go back further to find a version that works.

Charles

  #2215  
Old 03-17-2008, 01:54 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UniquelyCanadian View Post
I get the error message on startup which says "Data abort at 00000426 (0)" How can I fix this?
Try doing a clean installation (ie. delete the ".rockbox" folder first.

Charles

  #2216  
Old 03-17-2008, 02:37 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricocarlos View Post
I get that data abort now too, since the last two builds.
Have can I reproduce it? I can't attempt to fix anything if I can't see the problem.

Quote:
BTW, I couldn't figure out how to fix it so my multi-font works, so I went back to the version before this last release.
Open the theme's cfg file and change the font label. Instead of browserfont, use menufont,

Charles

  #2217  
Old 03-17-2008, 10:48 AM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

I can't give a reproduceable way. It is intermittent. But it seems if in the first couple of seconds of playback, I attempt to either switch songs or view tag details, it does the data abort. Also, I get a split second gap of silence in the first two seconds of playback.

  #2218  
Old 03-17-2008, 03:59 PM
Tenson Tenson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 37
Default

I found that one way to reproduce the data abort on the build before this new one was to have a WPS with the %t tag. For some unknown reason, whenever I used a WPS with the %t tag... sansa will data abort after about 6 hours of use... I haven't run into any problem since I took out the %t tag in my WPS.

  #2219  
Old 03-17-2008, 04:39 PM
wapz wapz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Have can I reproduce it? I can't attempt to fix nything if I can't see the problem.
I used to be able to reproduce it when I skipped quite some times with Crossfade on. That doesn't happen anymore. Sometime it keeps hanging though, not loading the song (or any when you skip), but that's not really an issue.

  #2220  
Old 03-18-2008, 11:46 PM
Phlex's Avatar
Phlex Phlex is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Chicago/Seoul, Korea
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
Try doing a clean installation (ie. delete the ".rockbox" folder first.

Charles
I occasionally get a data abort error message too. It's random and has only occured on the last build and the current build. It's not specific to your build though, it happens with other custom builds as well. I've not been able to duplicate it, it can happen during a song or it can happen when I skip several songs.

It's not a big problem as it doesn't happen often. I have done a clean install of your custom build.

I am glad you traced the bug with the fonts back to multifont patch.
__________________
Sansa e280
Vmoda Vibe, ATH-CK7, Koss KSC75
2006 Gibson Les Paul Custom --> Creating my own music

http://www.speedtest.net/result/165095786.png

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46 PM.