android
  #2181  
Old 03-13-2008, 08:33 PM
Scuzzo Scuzzo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Default

sorry to be pesty, but is there a link to the latest build? i think im getting the previous build downloaded? owell,, i will keep at it..

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2182  
Old 03-13-2008, 08:51 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scuzzo View Post
sorry to be pesty, but is there a link to the latest build? i think im getting the previous build downloaded? owell,, i will keep at it..
I accidentally uploaded the wrong files earlier on. Download them again.

Charles

  #2183  
Old 03-13-2008, 09:51 PM
Scuzzo Scuzzo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Default

just a bit of a confirmation version r16159-cpchan-branch? this is the latest build?
i guess. i did not get the version number of the previous branch. so im a bit confused.

  #2184  
Old 03-13-2008, 10:22 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scuzzo View Post
just a bit of a confirmation version r16159-cpchan-branch? this is the latest build?
i guess. i did not get the version number of the previous branch. so im a bit confused.
No, the latest is r16653-cpchan-branch-080313. Like I said I accidentally uploaded the wrong files earlier on- that might be your problem.

Charles

  #2185  
Old 03-13-2008, 10:39 PM
Scuzzo Scuzzo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Default

cool sorry for being such a dweeb. thanks for the update,, as always really dig the release. really clean and easy to get around.

  #2186  
Old 03-14-2008, 01:24 AM
Tenson Tenson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 37
Default

Thanks for the update I guess the Shutdown on Hold patch wasn't syncing eh? too bad... I really like that patch...

  #2187  
Old 03-14-2008, 02:10 AM
unsleep16 unsleep16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 30
Default

im using your build for the 1st time it run smooth but when im going to set backdrops iT say backdrop failed? in kugel build it can set the backdrops

hope you understand
sory for my english im a pilipino

  #2188  
Old 03-14-2008, 03:48 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenson View Post
Thanks for the update I guess the Shutdown on Hold patch wasn't syncing eh? too bad... I really like that patch...
No, I took it out because I haven't received any feedback and no one seem to be using it. I will readd it in the next release. Does any one object?

Charles

  #2189  
Old 03-14-2008, 03:51 AM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unsleep16 View Post
im using your build for the 1st time it run smooth but when im going to set backdrops iT say backdrop failed? in kugel build it can set the backdrops
I have no problems setting a backdrop. May be it was a one time glitch? Can you try again and report back?

Charles

  #2190  
Old 03-14-2008, 08:13 AM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpchan View Post
No, I took it out because I haven't received any feedback and no one seem to be using it. I will readd it in the next release. Does any one object?

Charles
I object. that patch did annoying bug.
The wheel light didn't turn off after I did Hold.
And what good in this patch anyway? just press the Menu button for 1 or 2 sec and u turned your player off. why u need the Hold for that? it's not is purpose.
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm

  #2191  
Old 03-14-2008, 09:05 AM
minoplis minoplis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 34
Default

after i updated rockbox with the new version, a lot of the themes that i use (like cabbiev2 and razorcustom) are working with a few bugs... maybe i'll have to make a clean install...


EDIT: Made a clean install, but didn't worked. Almost every theme that choose is using the default rockbox font.
What could it be?

By the way, I noticed that the shutdown option is gone (again... )

  #2192  
Old 03-14-2008, 11:57 AM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

My multi-font doesn't seem to be working.

  #2193  
Old 03-14-2008, 12:48 PM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default

Themes don't seem to work, when switching to another theme, the font stays the same, some graphics don't display well on some themes as well.

  #2194  
Old 03-14-2008, 01:35 PM
Tenson Tenson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A.z View Post
I object. that patch did annoying bug.
The wheel light didn't turn off after I did Hold.
And what good in this patch anyway? just press the Menu button for 1 or 2 sec and u turned your player off. why u need the Hold for that? it's not is purpose.
I don't think that is due to the patch, I've used the patch quite exclusively since it was added into the build and I haven't had any problem with my wheel light. I would suggest looking into your wheel light time out setting.

  #2195  
Old 03-14-2008, 03:33 PM
germang72 germang72 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minoplis View Post
after i updated rockbox with the new version, a lot of the themes that i use (like cabbiev2 and razorcustom) are working with a few bugs... maybe i'll have to make a clean install...


EDIT: Made a clean install, but didn't worked. Almost every theme that choose is using the deaful rockbox font.
What could it be?

By the way, I noticed that the shutdown option is gone (again... )
I also did a clean install and cabbiev2 is not working.
__________________
GermanG
Sansa e270 + MicroSD 8GB
Rockbox inside
Sennheiser CX300

  #2196  
Old 03-14-2008, 03:49 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minoplis View Post
Made a clean install, but didn't worked. Almost every theme that choose is using the deaful rockbox font.
What could it be?
This because I upgraded the multifont patch. Some of the fonts no longer exists or have been renamed. Here is a list that you can use::

Code:
FONT_WPS,        /* WPS font */
FONT_UI,           /* Settings/menu font/Browser font */
FONT_TUNER,    /* FM/radio font */
FONT_RECORD,  /* Recording font */
FONT_USER1,    /* User custom fonts for use in wps */
FONT_USER2,    /* User custom fonts for use in wps */
FONT_USER3,    /* User custom fonts for use in wps */
FONT_USER4,    /* User custom fonts for use in wps */
FONT_USER5,    /* User custom fonts for use in wps */
FONT_USER6,    /* User custom fonts for use in wps */
FONT_USER7,    /* User custom fonts for use in wps */
Quote:
By the way, I noticed that the shutdown option is gone (again...
Something changed that I can no longer compile Rockbox with this turned on. I have to track down the problem and fix it, but I don't want to hold up the release. I will fix it for the next release.

Charles

  #2197  
Old 03-14-2008, 04:10 PM
minoplis minoplis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 34
Default

sorry about the noobiness, but where and how do i use this list, cpchan?

  #2198  
Old 03-14-2008, 04:37 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

i only use the normal Rockbox build but with cpchan's build can you change the splash screen with one of your own? just wondering :-)
__________________
Player: Sansa e280 Rockboxed
Ear Phones: Sony MDREX32LPB

Music Organizer: MediaMonkey
My Last.fm

  #2199  
Old 03-14-2008, 05:29 PM
ricocarlos ricocarlos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Default

Yes, could you provide an example of how we now write the lines in the cfg? I see the fonts in the font folder?

  #2200  
Old 03-14-2008, 06:52 PM
AimLXJ's Avatar
AimLXJ AimLXJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 65
Default

-Sansa freezes when you change the volume while playing a video

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 AM.