android
  #101  
Old 07-28-2007, 11:58 AM
kennyj kennyj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 303
Default

Broni: You need to cd into the e200tool directory, and THEN you run the commands as specified in the instructions for e200tool. Take the time to learn more about Linux first, because you do need at least a fair level of knowledge to be able to do this smoothly.

c_me_bliss: Was it in MSC mode when you formatted? Have you tried running the 12A firmware updater while in recovery mode? If you still can't make it work, SanDisk tech support should RMA it for you after they go over it with you once themselves.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #102  
Old 07-30-2007, 06:24 PM
USS Sovereign NCC-73811's Avatar
USS Sovereign NCC-73811 USS Sovereign NCC-73811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Starfleet Academy, San Francisco
Posts: 256
Default

Why is it that no matter what I do, I still have the Custom EQ problem?
Reply With Quote

  #103  
Old 08-02-2007, 06:09 PM
manoz manoz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Default

Rather then start a new thread, thought I'd stick my query in here. Just got delivery of my new e280 today, enjoying it very much so far but one nag is song titles are appearing as their file name and not their title in the ID tag. Is this normal? Is there a fix if it isn't?. I actually transferred my music onto it using drag and drop while in MSC mode, I only realised after mind . Could this be the reason why? Cheers for the help.
Reply With Quote

  #104  
Old 09-07-2007, 03:58 AM
bi0Nikx bi0Nikx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default

I also am having the same problem (sandisk logo appears upon powering up then screen goes white or else hoizontal red and blue lines fill half of the screen). I belive this is the result of me trying to sync subscription music (audiobook) to my sansa e280. I didnt know it's not a subscription player. soo.. my question is what makes a player rhapsody or not? I am following the instructions, and am just waiting for windows to tell me it is okay to disconect the player safetly. ( i've been waiting a long time BTW) also how does rolling back the driver help if there are files on my sansa that made it crash? wont they still be a problem? Thank you for your help, hopefully this works and i wont have to call sandisk for help! Thanks again!
Reply With Quote

  #105  
Old 09-07-2007, 04:59 AM
bi0Nikx bi0Nikx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default

WOW DUDE !! It worked not only is my life essential sansa come back to life, but I now am able to listen to the subscription audiobook that i synced to it (the one that made it crash). I chose not to format in recovery since that was the default already checked when i ran your amazing file thing (or whatever. I really dont have any idea what I am doing - which is a testament to your geinus! , that goes for everyone here that posts solutions!) I am truely grateful and just want you all to know how much I appreaciate your help. who needs sandisk tech. support when I have all of you! Ok enough heaping praise (for now).So now that my sansa is working AND i can listen to Stephen kings' the gunslinger I dont know if I should update my driver back to normal - i really want to be able to listen to that book. the only reason i would have to update it seems, is that now my EQ isnt working which is only semi important to me. please tell me what will happen if i do update, and also if it is normal for that file to crash my player - being subscription and all. or if the crash was just random. tahnk you!!!
Reply With Quote

  #106  
Old 09-11-2007, 05:16 PM
jramon_86 jramon_86 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Default video froze my player

hi everyone, im new here and i need some help. today i put a video in my e260 player, i played it then after i awhile my player froze now i cant even turn it off
Reply With Quote

  #107  
Old 09-12-2007, 11:42 AM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

hold power button for 20 seconds or more.
Reply With Quote

  #108  
Old 09-13-2007, 03:02 PM
Goddesscoco1215 Goddesscoco1215 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Default

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU LOL YOU JUST SAVED ME $150 YAY
Reply With Quote

  #109  
Old 09-15-2007, 05:02 AM
KobiG KobiG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Help I need a stronger "Ultimae Fix"

hi Muffinz,
I have The hebrew 1.03H Version. and I'm kink of stuck.

the computer does not tecognize the player when I plug The sansa in.
I tried everything, don't know what to do
I Tried your Ultimate Fix:
dropped in The format file,
then activated the 1.00.12 thingy
during the the installation I got an error massage : "Eror ! application Failed to read the version Details.

got an Upgare for your Ultimate fix

tnx Kobi
Reply With Quote

  #110  
Old 09-24-2007, 05:13 PM
bcpaffy bcpaffy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: florida
Posts: 14
Default

thanks man this was great-especially when trying to recover after messing around with bootloaders =]!
__________________
Chuck Norris slams revolving doors.
Reply With Quote

  #111  
Old 09-26-2007, 08:54 PM
muffinzrock's Avatar
muffinzrock muffinzrock is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: in a muffin. duh. xD
Posts: 637
Default

lol, no prob! glad it helped!
__________________
view my ultimate fix...or download as plain text for reference
my star wars theme (updated 29/Mar/07)
Switchfoot and Relient K are THE BEST!!
Reply With Quote

  #112  
Old 10-03-2007, 05:44 PM
b3ck b3ck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9
Default Sansa.fmt

In my haste, I neglected this step. Everything appears to be working at the moment though. In the 16mb window there was a text document entitled "VERSION." Am I looking at a big issue for omitting that step?
Reply With Quote

  #113  
Old 10-04-2007, 09:51 PM
kennyj kennyj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 303
Default

The VERSION.TXT file merely contains information about the currently-installed firmware. The only purpose it serves, aside from being a reference to this information, is to tell the Sansa Firmware Updater which version is currently installed. You don't need to worry about it 99.9% of the time.
Reply With Quote

  #114  
Old 10-20-2007, 12:27 AM
pawinterks pawinterks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: kansas city
Posts: 1
Default Does any of this apply to the Sansa Express?

I upgraded the firmware from 1.00.15A2 to 1.01.01A2 and the player now doesn't work with Kingston 2GB SDMicro. LOTS of people have this problem and don't know how to revert to an earlier version of the firmware. One solution which I am hoping will work is to buy a Sandisk SDMicro card. Their tech support (they sounded like they we calling from Mars) claim the Kingston controller is different from the Sandisk standard.
Reply With Quote

  #115  
Old 10-21-2007, 08:42 AM
kennyj kennyj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 303
Default

The e200 and the Express are two completely different players and have almost nothing in common aside from the fact that they're both labeled SanDisk. This thread's procedures will not help you, unfortunately.
Reply With Quote

  #116  
Old 10-25-2007, 02:20 PM
sansa themer sansa themer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
Default

My sandisk is an e260 American version and i did what you said and it came up and said "not enough battery power shutting down" and I know that it has plenty of battery power so why does it say that.
Reply With Quote

  #117  
Old 11-01-2007, 08:56 PM
oaky8 oaky8 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9
Default

so how do i do the RMA thing???

cuz my player just shows this screen with big black lines. I bought my player off buy.com in march. I don't have a recite but i still have the box the e260 came in and all of the papers it brought.
Reply With Quote

  #118  
Old 11-01-2007, 11:03 PM
Rock&Republic's Avatar
Rock&Republic Rock&Republic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 17
Default

In order to rma, you have to get on http://sandisk.com, sign up(you'll need your barcode from the box i believe) and speak to support, they'll respond and it will go from there.
Reply With Quote

  #119  
Old 11-12-2007, 06:53 PM
SonicGT SonicGT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7
Default

SOS!!!!!!

I have tried this suggestion because my Sansa E250 gives me the message "A problem has occured in obtaining the devices's certificate" when trying to add music from Rhapsody. It did'nt work for me! I really need help. I love my mp3 player and am lost without it.

I am still getting this message. I can add my own music but not To Go music. I also have tried all of the suggestions that come with Rhapsody help when I get this message. I do see that while I keep changing the time to 12 hour it reverts back to 24 hour.

I'm not a computer person (nerd) so I need step by step (in english, ha ha) instruction. My husband is insisting that I include this as an example of my computer language iliteracy. I thought FAT32 had something to do with krispy cream donuts!
Reply With Quote

  #120  
Old 11-13-2007, 12:34 PM
kennyj kennyj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 303
Default

Not all nerds are 'computer people' and not all 'computer people' are nerds. Anyway, did you make sure to include the Sansa.FMT file, as discussed in the original post? Aside from that, you can try using it in PlaysForSure mode (you just won't be able to use the channels feature.)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.