android
  #1  
Old 03-02-2007, 02:08 PM
dmanbass1 dmanbass1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Default How do you put music on the gigabeat

I tried to use windows media 10 but the instructions are very bad. I made a play list and tried to sync it with my device it wouldn't work! After i tried just using "My computer" on windows. I found the right device and opened the following folders and simply dragged the music in and it worked but the next day i turned it on and error "4" popped up and deleted all of my media!!


Please Help
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-08-2007, 09:05 PM
ktronis ktronis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 29
Default You can only do it through Windows Media Player

I have WMP version 11, so I don't know if that would help things or not. It's simply the one I use. You must use WMP to manipulate your files, you cannot do it through Windows explorer.

I have ripped CD tracks and also just added MP3 files themselves into the WMP "Library". Once you do that, plug in your device and WMP should recognize that it's connected. Then hit the Sync feature, either the tab or there is usually a button on the lower right of WMP to do it.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 AM.