android
  #21  
Old 03-06-2007, 10:55 PM
digitaldel digitaldel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Default

Just to clarify, did you do a format external memory with the MicroSD-card? I believe some issues are caused by the MicroSD cards being formatted in Fat12 or some other older file system which works in some things and not others. You see this problem in digital cameras too, so the best thing is to let the player format the external card. Alternatively, mount the card in MSC mode and format it using Windows. This has fixed most issues of this nature.

Thanks
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 03-07-2007, 12:59 PM
spardasieg spardasieg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

Ok I updated and it updated completly.

I still am having this problem, I tried transfering from rhapsody also and it transfers but when I look in the external folder nothing or when I boot up the player nothing is in there and only 10mb is used(probably from formating)

I noticed a setting in the player called initialize but it does not let me select yes, is this the problem?
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 03-08-2007, 12:54 PM
spardasieg spardasieg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

Can Anyone Help?
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 03-08-2007, 01:09 PM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

That just resets all of your settings to factory defaults.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 03-08-2007, 03:34 PM
spardasieg spardasieg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

I must have a defect player then, well back to bestbuy....great.
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 03-08-2007, 03:55 PM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

I wouldn't say it must be defective. It could just be incompatible with that card, although I haven't heard of any card incompatibilities with this player.
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 03-08-2007, 05:40 PM
spardasieg spardasieg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

Its Sandisk Transflash
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 03-08-2007, 10:15 PM
digitaldel digitaldel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 114
Default

As I said at the top, have you erased external memory and then formatted it in MSC mode ? Connect the powered down device with the hold button on to the computer and then right clicking the external drive and format.
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 03-09-2007, 01:44 PM
spardasieg spardasieg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Default

I have done that already.

Still the same Problem.
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 03-09-2007, 03:36 PM
jeffrok jeffrok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 341
Default

FYI, I have tried Kingston 1gb MicroSD and Sandisk 2gb MicroSD.. The Sandisk was a little picky. I had to re-insert it twice before Windows would let me format it.

Got the 2gb MicroSD on Amazon for $27 about a week ago. I think it's even cheaper now.
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 04-25-2007, 03:48 PM
Larryt37 Larryt37 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Default

I just purchased a 1GB Kingston card off of Amazon.com for $11.09 including shipping through a seller named Blue Proton. I tried pasting a link but it isn't working. If you go to the main page and do a search for "Kingston 1 GB Micro SD Card (Retail Package)" it will give you the correct item. Then click on the link for Used and New.

Last edited by Larryt37; 04-25-2007 at 03:55 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 04-25-2007, 11:44 PM
piggydog piggydog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 35
Default

so 2gb microSD is the max on this player? no 4gb or future sizes?
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 04-26-2007, 12:29 AM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

2GB is the max right now, yes. But in the future, who knows...
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 04-26-2007, 01:14 AM
tical's Avatar
tical tical is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 5
Default

i got my micro sd 2gb for 18 bucks on ebay...
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 01-29-2009, 10:33 PM
gambling gambling is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Default Micro SD cards for NS-DVxG

I think Meritline is about as cheap as it gets.
I bought a 1GB A-Data card from Newegg last month for $24, which was an incredible deal at the time. And now you can get one for $10... I can't believe how cheap they got in such a short period.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 AM.