android
  #1  
Old 02-28-2007, 03:37 PM
jac0b jac0b is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 136
Default Sansa Manager

The sansa manager has been released.
Check it out Here
__________________
Player: Gigabeat F40/S30
Firmware: Rockbox Simple F Series Branch, Rockbox Simple S Series Branch
Headphone: MDR-V150 / HA-FX34 / HA-FX66 / KSC75
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-28-2007, 05:00 PM
TiKoZ TiKoZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Default

great program and thanks to the developer, although i had this strange issue, as soon as i open the program my floppy drive (which i don't use ) goes crazy, making this beep beep sounds (hardware sounds) and it stops as soon as i shut it down..

and 1 else, (from a photoshope ACE (adobe certified expert)) the site interface and that sansa guy is sooo not cool.. u can do better(way better), i can help you if u want
peace out
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-01-2007, 10:52 AM
EricRN's Avatar
EricRN EricRN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 122
Default

Does anyone know if this supports DRM tracks?
__________________
"Life's a bitch... Buck up!"
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-01-2007, 11:33 AM
Zwack Zwack is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 73
Default

I love the response to your bug report....

"Just disable your floppy disk drive, you'll never need it"

Z.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-01-2007, 03:56 PM
jac0b jac0b is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EricRN View Post
Does anyone know if this supports DRM tracks?
Nope just mp3 for right now (I guess).
__________________
Player: Gigabeat F40/S30
Firmware: Rockbox Simple F Series Branch, Rockbox Simple S Series Branch
Headphone: MDR-V150 / HA-FX34 / HA-FX66 / KSC75
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-05-2007, 06:52 AM
jac0b jac0b is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 136
Default

If you use the AutoUpdate program the new update fixes that floppy problem.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.JPG (10.1 KB, 273 views)
__________________
Player: Gigabeat F40/S30
Firmware: Rockbox Simple F Series Branch, Rockbox Simple S Series Branch
Headphone: MDR-V150 / HA-FX34 / HA-FX66 / KSC75
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-09-2007, 11:27 AM
xhozt xhozt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 184
Default

works very nice ;-)
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-17-2007, 12:27 AM
andrewscool andrewscool is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Default

hmm it has an error. i think its missing some text file.

wont open for me. tell me when the newest and final version will be released though.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 03-29-2007, 07:57 AM
XoX's Avatar
XoX XoX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 39
Default

But after the update, i had another bug:
Everytime i open the Credits/Thanks, an error appears:

http://s6.bilder-hosting.de/tbnl/54NVW.jpg

"There´s no Data-Carrier in the Drive.Please insert a Data-Carrier in Drive (Which Drive do you mean, please?).
Abort-Repeat-Next"

What´s this?

Greetings,
__________________
Sansa E280 + Creative EP-630 + Acid House = I laugh at iPod users
Visit me at myspace: www.myspace.com/vintagelivingspace
I´m a Kraut, so please excuse for my english, too.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 03-30-2007, 07:59 AM
ChiefAlex ChiefAlex is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 24
Default

help, the program does not react when i connect my sansa. At the bottom just stands "Player not connected" (in german, i'm german^^).
Please help me, i cant use the features of the program!


EDIT:

Okay now it seems to know that my sansa is connected, I can make playkists and so, but it still writes "Player not connected"^^
__________________
Multitasking erzeugt Schizophrenie!

Last edited by ChiefAlex; 03-30-2007 at 08:05 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 04-16-2007, 08:25 AM
djc djc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChiefAlex View Post
help, the program does not react when i connect my sansa. At the bottom just stands "Player not connected" (in german, i'm german^^).
Please help me, i cant use the features of the program!


EDIT:

Okay now it seems to know that my sansa is connected, I can make playkists and so, but it still writes "Player not connected"^^
Same here, and I can't even do playlists. Just plain doesn't work.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 04-16-2007, 09:14 AM
djc djc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13
Default

I feel stupid. You have to be in MSC mode.

Now it works. DUH!
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 04-16-2007, 12:00 PM
PookiePrancer's Avatar
PookiePrancer PookiePrancer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 88
Unhappy Hmmmm

I downloaded to try it, but it crashes at every start attempt.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 04-22-2007, 07:10 PM
Jucius Maximus Jucius Maximus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 6
Default

Good program, I have been using it to create and manage playlists. However if I go into the "Browse by tags" menu, it shows some songs and then gives me a "List index out of bounds (0)" error. It's always at the same spot so I suspect that there's some foreign or illegal character in the tags that SansaManager can't read. Is there anything I can do to help fix this error?
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 05-09-2007, 06:41 PM
Maucca Maucca is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 13
Default

I think this program was a bit too unintuitive for me to use. couldn't get it.... Sorry I am a stupid piece of wood.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 05-23-2007, 08:06 PM
AimLXJ's Avatar
AimLXJ AimLXJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 65
Default

The program won't work for me, it keeps on saying that the player is disconnected even though its connected. I tried the program on different windows, and replugin and still doesn't work.
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 05-23-2007, 09:46 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

it works in msc mode only, also it is gonna get a lot better one the newest version comes out.
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 06-03-2007, 10:17 AM
pissy_romance_novelist34's Avatar
pissy_romance_novelist34 pissy_romance_novelist34 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gay Central
Posts: 42
Default

Nice. I love the way it works. Especially the little added in Adress book. =P
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 06-08-2007, 09:28 AM
wrahn wrahn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 112
Angry Player Not Connected

I installed the program switched my player to MSC USD mode and it still gives me the "Player Not Connected" in bold red print in the right left coner of the screen. Now what do I do?

Wes
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:01 AM
wrahn wrahn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 112
Default

I forgot to ensure the player was in fact in the MSC mode. Once that happened the program indicated the player was connected. Unfortunatly, the program still doesn't work for me.

Wes
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 PM.