android
  #21  
Old 07-21-2007, 06:15 PM
RobBritton RobBritton is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caseydog View Post
I got my t9 yesterday. Seems to be a very nice mp3 player. After very slow file transfer I decided to download a firmware upgrade. First tried the the version 1.6. I had no clue what to do as everything was in Korean.

I then tried the version 1.27 from the Samsung website. I extracted the files and followed the instructions from the website as follows:

How to upgrade Firmware (MTP)
- Before upgrade process, please check your battery status.
- Connect the player to your computer.
- Copy the ' into the 'DATA' directory of the YP-T9.
(If you use Windows Media Player 11, copy those files into the root directory of the YP-T9)
- Select Safely Remove Hardware and remove the YP-T9 from the USB port of the computer
- When you turn the player on, firmware updates are automatically performed during booting.
- To confirm an update, Select MENU -> SETTING -> SYSTEM INFO from the menu to view the firmware version.


Here is the problem: I do not have a "DATA" directory. Is it possible I deleted it? The following folders are found on my unit:

Video, Text, System, Recorded, Playlists, Pictures, Music

I seem to recall when I initially plugged in my unit it did have a folder named DATA.

Please advise.
I had the same problem. I found, after experimenting ,that the 'DATA' Directory is just the area inwhich all the folders are. Just copy & paste the SYSDATA.bin' and 'MUON.rom' files to the main Samsung YP-T9 area.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 07-25-2007, 02:46 AM
sockbunny sockbunny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default

can someone please reupload the 1.80 firmware?
the link that's posted is out of bandwidth and I can't find any other sources anywhere else.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 07-25-2007, 06:15 AM
Dom_94's Avatar
Dom_94 Dom_94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 60
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by sockbunny View Post
the link that's posted is out of bandwidth and I can't find any other sources anywhere else.
Exact! The link of SyntaxErrorX does not work any more.
Damage for those who did not download it before!
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 07-25-2007, 09:46 AM
Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander's Avatar
Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,283
Default

The link to 1.80 Firmware and games in the FAQ and Resources thread is now working.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 07-29-2007, 06:23 AM
otanod otanod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default

hi,
is it possible the firmware downgrade operation on YP-T9 ? (like: from 1.80 to 1.68 ?)
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 07-29-2007, 07:02 AM
Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander's Avatar
Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,283
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by otanod View Post
hi,
is it possible the firmware downgrade operation on YP-T9 ? (like: from 1.80 to 1.68 ?)
Yes, with all firmware available so far for the T9 it is possible to change from any given version to any other.
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 09-30-2007, 05:38 PM
ingro ingro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Hello there! I've a brand new T9 and I've got some problems to upgrade the firmware to 1.80 UMS (the player has the 1.68 EU on). Basically the player isn't recognized very well by my OS (Win XP with SP2 on), I mean I can see it under Portable devices but when I try to copy the two files for upgrading the fw (or any other files) I take back a message that says to me that "it's impossible to copy this file cause the player has stop responding or it isn't connected anymore"... The strange thing is that I didn't see the player under the devices in the "Safe removal" menu and so on, but I can put on it music with MediaMonkey or SMS without problem... As I said I've Win XP with SP2 installed and WMP 11, I've already tried to install MTP libraries stand-alone but it didn't work... So any suggestion? Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 12-19-2007, 01:36 AM
SaikoManSP SaikoManSP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Hello all,

I just got my T9 yesterday. And now I want to update it.

I tried downloading the 1.80 firmware. BUT, that one has many many files and folders. So you can not just follow the install guide above. I tried the guide with and firmware from samsung's site, and that worked very well. BUT, that because only 2 files were there.

How do you install the 1.80 Firmware ???

thx all. Have nice day
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:06 AM
Dom_94's Avatar
Dom_94 Dom_94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 60
Wink

Here is the link for 1.80 fw:
http://www.yepp.co.kr/support/suppor...1674&seq_num=1

and for the games:
http://www.yepp.co.kr/support/suppor...1674&seq_num=2

The way to install 1.80 fw is the the same that for others Samsung firmwares: you have just to copy the two files MUON.ROM & SYSDATA.bin at the root directory of the T9 (is you have WMP11) or in the folder DATA (if you have WMP10).

Have a good day

Edit: link of rapsuperstar (page 1) for 1.80 UMS don't works.
Edit2: when the 1.80 is well installed, you have just to copy the five files of the Game.zip in the new folder "Game" of the T9
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:32 AM
SaikoManSP SaikoManSP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Those file you are mention. Is not here ...

Check the screenshot!
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:58 AM
Dom_94's Avatar
Dom_94 Dom_94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 60
Help

What is Korea-1.13 ?
It is not a firmare for the T9

(I don't have Vista !!!)

You don't find YP-T9 ?
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 12-19-2007, 06:37 AM
SaikoManSP SaikoManSP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default

WOW, don't really know what went wrong. Bin looking at the wrong files. Damn... sorry dude. And thx for helping out. Now I got the right files.

THX
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 12-27-2007, 12:57 AM
MacNCheese MacNCheese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default upgrade T9 to 1.8 UMS with Mac OSX

I want to upgrade my firmware on my T9 on my Mac. I have been unable to figure it out so far. Any help please? TXS!
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 12-27-2007, 02:25 PM
dilannaik007's Avatar
dilannaik007 dilannaik007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 43
Default

will there be a new firmware cause my T9 is becoming pretty boring, like mabey u can add extra visualizations when listening to music, or even change the way you view pictures cause its really slow, so if anyone knows of any new firmware let me know, really anxious...
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 02-04-2008, 12:26 PM
MacNCheese MacNCheese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Help T9 on Mac

I have my T9 sync'd to XNJB on my Mac. I cant get the firmware into the device. Has anyone Upgraded their T9 firmware on a Mac?
TXS!
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 06-08-2008, 02:37 AM
amburgytj amburgytj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by De-rock View Post
the data directory is basically the t-9 memory itself, so when you see the screen with the folders video, text, playlists etc. you are already in the data directory, it's not a folder, just the player. hope this helps
i got mine from rent 2 own and mine didnt coe with text file
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 06-21-2009, 11:56 PM
dhp1161's Avatar
dhp1161 dhp1161 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by De-rock View Post
the data directory is basically the t-9 memory itself, so when you see the screen with the folders video, text, playlists etc. you are already in the data directory, it's not a folder, just the player. hope this helps
cleared up a lot
i was about to put it in SYSTEM folder lol
thank you
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09 PM.