android
  #1  
Old 03-24-2007, 10:21 PM
willydigger willydigger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Default Keeping the Volume for Defaulting to Half

I've tried KR 1.38 and 1.39 firmware updates with no success. I've also tried US 1.38 and the volume still defaults back to the half way mark. Is there something out there that will keep the volume where you set it?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-26-2007, 03:03 PM
Leopard Leopard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 16
Default

Did you tried the 1.39 Sm3 version? It works with me all the time.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-26-2007, 08:23 PM
willydigger willydigger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leopard View Post
Did you tried the 1.39 Sm3 version? It works with me all the time.
Do you have a link?

EDIT: Nevermind I found it on the firmware thread. No it doesn't work. I've had my T8 for over a year. I stuck with it even with these annoyances. There were three things that bothered me. The first was the top where the headphones attach. There is a little lip that prevents my RCA-3.5 jack from fitting (I use it in the car 99.9% of the time). Next was the 10-15 second load time, and finally the stupid default sound. I decided to check out the T9 while finally meeting my breaking point. The T9 had a flush connection area, but the load time and default sound was still there. I decided to sleep with the devil and get a Nano. I will never go back to a Samsung. There is no load time with the Nano. Seriously, you hit the button and it's on. The volume stays put too. Samsung if you are listening, remove the default volume and decrease the load delay and you'll have a perfect product.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-31-2007, 03:44 AM
neon87 neon87 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

default volume ??? Thats never happened to mine. But the load delay yea i agree that its a bit too long. But then again the yepp has more features than a nano.

sorry got no solution for u ...not that techie..thought id just express my opinion
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-09-2007, 11:24 PM
exactsound exactsound is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by willydigger View Post
" . . . I decided to sleep with the devil and get a Nano. I will never go back to a Samsung. There is no load time with the Nano. Seriously, you hit the button and it's on. The volume stays put too. Samsung if you are listening, remove the default volume and decrease the load delay and you'll have a perfect product.
Hey which Nano are you getting? If it's the Creative Zen Nano Plus cool. How well does it handle long files? Does it search well or have a programmable search skip function such as 10 or 30 seconds? 1 minute?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 PM.