android
  #1  
Old 03-05-2007, 07:40 AM
Juliet_ik Juliet_ik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Default creative zen vision m

Hi,
I've bought creative zen vision m-- and it's great! i loooove it. I really like the radio, the sound, the microphone, remove function, but there are several problems. I listened to music for some time, deleted some stuff... and then when i connected to my computer the deleted music appeared again! It just doesn't make any sense then, why there is a function to delete! Is it like that in this player, or it is only mine? And one more is there "recently added music". I think it is very important thing, but i couldn't find such on mine player.. Can I create it?
Thnx
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-05-2007, 10:48 AM
e260's Avatar
e260 e260 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 204
Default

Are you saying you deleted the song with the player itself?
If so, you may have just deleted it from the library or the list of music you can listen to whatever you wanna call it.
__________________
Cowon iAudio D2 4gb + OCZ 8gb sdhc+JVC HA-FX66(Portable)
Cowon iAudio D2 4gb + OCZ 8gb sdhc+ Sennheiser HD 205(Any time else)
Rap and a little Rock is all I need, throw in some pop for fun.
Hoping to resurrect an e260 from ebay soon.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-06-2007, 01:58 AM
Glasstream15's Avatar
Glasstream15 Glasstream15 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The Oldest City
Posts: 210
Default

If you use the "Sync" function, it will just reinstall stuff. Delet it from you hard drive on your puter and it will go away. Or dump the sync function and use WMP or Media Explorer. I have never used sync and really don't want to because it takes away my control.
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup!

The Dragon Calls! I must Go!
Canon EOS Rebel XT -- Canon Powershot S5IS
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-06-2007, 07:28 AM
Chuck Chuck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Default

I use sync but only for ZENcast items. This way it always uploads latest epizodes and deletes anything old (I set it to keep only 3 recent epizodes of each podcast channel).

@Juliet - you have either deleted the songs from now playing or a playlist or indeed they were syncd.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-10-2007, 09:57 AM
Juliet_ik Juliet_ik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Default

guys, i do not syncronise! i just connect to my laptop to charge and then it appers on player again. Maybe there is an option that I have uncheck, so it would not sync automatically?? And couple of days ago the player stopped responding for like 10 minutes... Does it often happen so???
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-10-2007, 05:27 PM
Glasstream15's Avatar
Glasstream15 Glasstream15 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The Oldest City
Posts: 210
Default

I think they auto-sync unless it's turned off. Post in the ZVM forum and Zen Chick can probably give you the answer.
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup!

The Dragon Calls! I must Go!
Canon EOS Rebel XT -- Canon Powershot S5IS
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 AM.