android
  #41  
Old 02-02-2007, 10:34 AM
Kovacs Kovacs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital...a_Broadcasting

Only available in Korea and Europe.

Ok, I live in europe but i havent read anything about DMB on the sites that sells the D2. Maybe its just in Korea then.

Oh by the way, anyone got the white D2? If so could you add some hometaken pics here. Would love to see some reallife pics of it so I can decide what colour to choose!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 02-02-2007, 10:51 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Well, it's a proposed standard for Europe... I believe it's available in the UK (correct me if I'm wrong). Korea uses the standard actively. The USA doesn't intend to use it at all, AFAIK.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 02-09-2007, 02:08 AM
Nostradamus Nostradamus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Default

How does the SD-card work? I saw a movie and there was the memory of the D2 separated from the SD-card memory. I would like to have all the songs in one map and not separated. So is this possible? Otherwise you have some songs on the D2's memory and some on the SD-cards's memory what makes it difficult to switch between them.
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 02-09-2007, 05:43 AM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
Visiting troll from Pocketables
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,285
Default

The files are seperated, so you basically have to go back to root to switch between them (i dont have it but read it on another forum). With shuffle, however, you can mix it all
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 02-09-2007, 09:30 PM
FURR's Avatar
FURR FURR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
Posts: 549
Default

Does the D2 come with the stylus in America? Newegg has the D2 and I'm wondering. The F2 that I bought didn't come with the Lenyard.
__________________
S9 16GB Chrome
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 02-09-2007, 11:15 PM
Rockin_Amigo14 Rockin_Amigo14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 79
Default

yes, mine came with a stylus.
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 02-10-2007, 03:19 AM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
Visiting troll from Pocketables
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,285
Default

The stylus also works as a standfor those who didnt know. However there's no slot to store the stylus in like on the ds, afaik :/
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 02-10-2007, 08:58 AM
FURR's Avatar
FURR FURR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
Posts: 549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Ødegård View Post
The stylus also works as a standfor those who didnt know. However there's no slot to store the stylus in like on the ds, afaik :/
I knew that and yeah thats a bummer...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockin_Amigo14 View Post
yes, mine came with a stylus.
Thx, Ha... I was kinda upset when my F2 didn't come with the Lenyard.
__________________
S9 16GB Chrome
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 02-10-2007, 12:33 PM
Rockin_Amigo14 Rockin_Amigo14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 79
Default

as a nifty little feature, the tip of the stylus fits in the reset hole.
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 02-11-2007, 08:59 PM
W33NIe W33NIe is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Default

http://shop.vendio.com/hkd/item/921625029/?s=1171191602

is that SD card good?
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 02-11-2007, 09:19 PM
Rockin_Amigo14 Rockin_Amigo14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 79
Default

yes, A Data is a good company.
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 02-11-2007, 11:03 PM
W33NIe W33NIe is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Default

Yay I'm gonna get the 4GB version and one or two of those
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 02-12-2007, 01:29 PM
Rockin_Amigo14 Rockin_Amigo14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 79
Default

i have a 2gb Sandisk card my dad bought for me, plus the 2gb player. i'm holding out, hoping for 8gb sd card support in the future.
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 02-18-2007, 08:12 AM
xan K's Avatar
xan K xan K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 234
Default

WOW!!! This is SO gonna be my next player!!! Just waiting for the 4GB version to be out in the USA.
__________________
Sansa Fuze 8GB + 8GB microSD [Rockboxed!] / Creative EP-630 / Sennheiser CX300-B / Sennheiser HD555
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 02-18-2007, 08:44 AM
dtmoody's Avatar
dtmoody dtmoody is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Savannah, GA.
Posts: 12
Default

I myself am thinking of grabbing the 4GB model when it comes available...
I love my ZVM, but this is more my style... Plus the higher power headphones output is a plus for those who use power hungry headphones.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 PM.