android
  #1  
Old 09-22-2013, 11:33 AM
zema zema is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 31
Default How to enable the radio in Rockbox?

Please help. Haven't found the item "radio". Chose "at startup, open the radio",the radio is switched on,it says "scanning",but all freeze.Firmware 2.51, and the latest version of Rockbox.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-23-2013, 03:15 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zema View Post
Please help. Haven't found the item "radio". Chose "at startup, open the radio",the radio is switched on,it says "scanning",but all freeze.Firmware 2.51, and the latest version of Rockbox.
This is very very odd. It should not happen.
So first of all, are you sure you are using latest version of Rockbox? If so, is it daily build or stable?

Then you should go to Debug menu -> FM radio and see what is inside.
__________________
Check out my modded firmware both for YP-R0 and YP-R1!!!
** DONATE ** -> https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=K658CHJKX2X8C
NOTE: if you want to donate for Rockbox itself and not my work, go to their website!!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-24-2013, 03:35 PM
zema zema is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 31
Default

Debug menu -> FM radio -> HW detected: no
And there is no stable version on the R0! I used dev build.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-24-2013, 04:11 PM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zema View Post
Debug menu -> FM radio -> HW detected: no
And there is no stable version on the R0! I used dev build.
Hum...is the radio perfectly working on OF?
__________________
Check out my modded firmware both for YP-R0 and YP-R1!!!
** DONATE ** -> https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=K658CHJKX2X8C
NOTE: if you want to donate for Rockbox itself and not my work, go to their website!!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-24-2013, 05:12 PM
zema zema is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 31
Default

What is OF? In the R0 (1.25, 2.51)firmware radio working is perfectly. Where is in the menu of Rockbox - turn on the radio?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-24-2013, 05:22 PM
Enigmatic Enigmatic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zema View Post
What is OF?
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...hread.php?t=87.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-25-2013, 01:52 PM
zema zema is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 31
Default

With the radio never had any problems (in custom and original firmware). In Rockbox never radio doesn't launch yet. Wanted to see how it works in Rockbox, but not even found, how to launch it.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-25-2013, 06:33 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,616
Default

If FM radio is detected in hardware, a "FM radio" line appears on the home menu. As yours is not detected as confirmed by the debug menu, it's normal that you don't have the "FM radio" item on home menu.

Now the question is: why isn't the FM radio detected in hardware?
I hope Lorenzo will be able to help you about that
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 09-27-2013, 06:56 AM
Lorenz092 Lorenz092 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 449
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
If FM radio is detected in hardware, a "FM radio" line appears on the home menu. As yours is not detected as confirmed by the debug menu, it's normal that you don't have the "FM radio" item on home menu.

Now the question is: why isn't the FM radio detected in hardware?
I hope Lorenzo will be able to help you about that
Good question. That's why I have to write a new debug menu for seeing what is going on!
__________________
Check out my modded firmware both for YP-R0 and YP-R1!!!
** DONATE ** -> https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=K658CHJKX2X8C
NOTE: if you want to donate for Rockbox itself and not my work, go to their website!!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 AM.