android
  #1  
Old 08-11-2013, 10:09 AM
Amtus Amtus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
Default C2 - PC connection problem

Hi guys,

So I just got the C2 to replace my dead D2+.

Unfortunately I have run into a problem before I even got a chance to try it out

When I connect the C2 to my PC it does not appear in connected devises or pop up at all when I connect it. I have tryed it on two different PCs with the same result.

Does anybody have any good ideas?

/Lasse
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-11-2013, 10:18 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,348
Default

I remember others having this problem because of the cable not being fully inserted into the player. When I look at the C2 subforum I see a few posts like this one http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=67173. Apparently the USB port is really tight and requires more force that you would expect to get a good connection on the first insertion.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-11-2013, 10:50 AM
Amtus Amtus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
Default

I just tried it again to be sure - but im pretty sure the cable is fully inserted.

It charges just fine but just does not show on my PC.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-11-2013, 11:08 AM
dawningistheday's Avatar
dawningistheday dawningistheday is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 294
Default

I had the problem constantly with my old J3 and it drove me nuts. I have a different J3 now and an unbranded USB cable that I purchased from eBay and I have yet to experience it again. So I'm not positive that it's not the different J3 that solved the problem, but I'm fairly certain the generic USB cable just fits better.
__________________
Cowon J3 32GB + 64GB; Sansa Clip+ 4GB + 64GB; iPhone 5 64GB; Beyerdynamic DT-880; Phonak Audo PFE 232; SoundMAGIC PL30
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-16-2013, 08:12 PM
leavenfish leavenfish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 48
Default

Pull out the cover to the connection area...then go UNDERNEATH. You can push it up and then the USB under it and the fit is much better.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.