Old 02-27-2012, 01:51 PM
jpgr jpgr is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Default 64GB microSD card works with C2

SanDisk 64GB Mobile Ultra MicroSDXC Memory Card with SD Adapter


os: windows 7

load microsd card into adaptor and plug into laptop
format as fat32 with guiformat.exe - reported as 64gb

insert into c2
windows sees it as 32gb

so i re formatted as fat32 whilst in c2
then put it back into the adapter and reformatted as fat32 windows sees it as 64gb (59.4)

re inserted it into the c2 and connected it and windows now saw the full size 59.4.

related forum posts:
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 02-27-2012, 03:32 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Ultra Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,577

My guess is that a FAT32 formatted 64GB SDXC will work with any device that supports a either micro or standard 32GB SDHC card. ***until they change the standard***

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Old 08-28-2012, 11:38 AM
interinfo interinfo is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 57

does this work for most people ?
Reply With Quote

Old 01-07-2013, 12:30 PM
S1M0N S1M0N is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: WA12 9JY UK
Posts: 8

Yep works for me, little fiddle with formatting is as a 32GB then putting it in the C2 then taking it out again and formatting as 64GB with a card reader
Reply With Quote

Old 02-02-2013, 04:16 AM
purdy44 purdy44 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 2

Hey guys,

I'm about to take the plunge and buy a C2. Just want to double confirm that if I format the card correctly, that the C2 will indeed recognize a 64GB microSD card? Specifically this one:

I'm in Canada, so this SanDisk is my best/only option.

Reply With Quote

Old 02-06-2013, 02:11 AM
jpgr jpgr is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14

its the same one i use
Reply With Quote

Old 06-14-2013, 09:26 AM
objectifnul objectifnul is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1

Yes it works. However, I can't write onto the 64 Gb card when inserted in the C2. Only when inserted in the laptop.
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 PM.