android
  #101  
Old 11-22-2011, 08:57 PM
cowoniriver cowoniriver is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NEET View Post
I have here 2 Sansa Clips+ due to an issue with the earbuds.
One goes back.

But i noticed that the firmware versions are different?

One is V.01.02.15P and the other one is V.01.02.15A

Which one is the more recent one?

Also, tried it with both, no way to record FM-tune due to the signal getting weaker and there is always the background noise "tick tick tick tick".

I hope Sansa will fix this....
I own two 4gb clip+ (one with broken clip)
They came with xxx.15A and xxx16P , the older had better fm signal but BOTH HAD clicks when fmrec
There's two options:
A) Getting the new clip zip (radio is a good as the fuze and recs with no clicks but, in 24khz sampling frecuency .wav pcm codec)
B) Rockbox the clip+ and on recording sets put "-3db gain" , then clicks dissapear , the bad point is that the signal gets noisy (hiss noise) usually some min later .To avoid crossing fingers use the fuze and the zip for fm rec (and some of my iriver,LG and cowon daps)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Hmm, that sounds like some hardware changed in newer Clip+ models?
My older blue 4gb clip+ gets FM less noisy than the newer 4gb blue ,
(although in rockbox.org is said that the different FM chip came with the zip)but i dont
feel any change in audio DAC nor headphone's amp , after "sennhereising " same files at same vol again and again ,nor battery life*
Both tested with OFficial firm and rockbox (thanks,dual boot)
*less tested
__________________
my players:
IRIVER: ifp-190 ,ifp-880 (broken), s10,t60,clix2/ COWON: u3, cowon u5,cowon s9 32gb,
SANDISK
: fuze v2, clip+, clipzip,LG: mffm15, mffm33, Treckstor ibeatcenso and my car's one!

Last edited by skip252; 11-22-2011 at 09:06 PM. Reason: posts merged please edit the original instead of multi posting.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #102  
Old 08-08-2012, 01:22 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

First post updated....for anyone that uses the Sansa firmware.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #103  
Old 08-08-2012, 02:17 PM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,364
Default

Hmmm...iirc the last time they said no new enhancements they fixed the pitch bug and added Replaygain to the V1 Clip. Wonder what's hiding in there? Maybe I'll check it out if I get really bored someday.
Reply With Quote

  #104  
Old 08-08-2012, 02:26 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,627
Default

I looked at it, all of the libraries are the same size except the USB driver, which is a little bit bigger and has a few changes in it. No idea what they do (if anything). The mp3 decoder is the same size but has a few lines of code swapped out for slightly different versions, I guess for the fixed CRC check logic.

Unfortunately, they relinked everything, so most of the libraries have different calling addresses, which means I can't just diff everything and look for differences, so I guess there could be more tweaks in there too. But the few I looked at didn't have anything interesting.
__________________
Interested in Google's Summer of Code ? PM me.
Reply With Quote

  #105  
Old 08-31-2012, 04:26 PM
rickdohc rickdohc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Default

hi Marvin

i just got my Sansa Clip+, tried to rockbox it, but it gots firmware 01.02.17a
Any date when there is going to be a release for this firmware?

Thanks
Reply With Quote

  #106  
Old 08-31-2012, 07:29 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickdohc View Post
... i just got my Sansa Clip+, tried to rockbox it, but it gots firmware 01.02.17a
Any date when there is going to be a release for this firmware?
The firmware version running on your clip does not preclude you from rockboxing the player. That said, I've not seen a down load for 17a so if you do rockbox it you'll lose that version. But IMHO who cares unless you run the OF and you like something on 17a. You can read the installation instructions here to see what I mean.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #107  
Old 09-01-2012, 02:49 PM
dj christian dj christian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
The firmware version running on your clip does not preclude you from rockboxing the player. That said, I've not seen a down load for 17a so if you do rockbox it you'll lose that version. But IMHO who cares unless you run the OF and you like something on 17a. You can read the installation instructions here to see what I mean.
You can uninstall Rockbox and flash the Sandisk fw over it.
Reply With Quote

  #108  
Old 02-26-2013, 05:45 PM
freshhh freshhh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I've installed clipplus01.02.18.zip firmware but the SanDisk Clip+ is still not able do read NTFS formatted Micro SDHC. Any workaround? It might sound like a useless feature but sometimes I'd like to use my 32GB card to copy large files over 4GB (mostly movies).
Reply With Quote

  #109  
Old 02-26-2013, 07:36 PM
Tapeworm's Avatar
Tapeworm Tapeworm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: California, the Granola State
Posts: 481
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freshhh View Post
I've installed clipplus01.02.18.zip firmware but the SanDisk Clip+ is still not able do read NTFS formatted Micro SDHC. Any workaround?
It will only read FAT32. If you want to use a card to transfer larger than 4GB files, I suggest you get another card just for that purpose and re-format it as NTFS.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.