android
  #1  
Old 05-09-2012, 09:09 PM
jenny777 jenny777 is offline
Cowon
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default Google market app

http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=69228
Attached Files
File Type: zip Google_Play_market__3.4.6.zip (2.86 MB, 2739 views)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-13-2012, 03:40 PM
nstommel nstommel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 9
Default

Thank you so much! It works perfectly!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-21-2012, 01:09 PM
Godstar68 Godstar68 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Great app for the Z2. Works perfectly.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-29-2012, 06:18 PM
da1writer da1writer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 112
Default

Fantastic! No root required! It seems that Cowon has found a calling in Android apps! Working Google Play Market and jetaudio app for non-cowon device owners - what next! An ics update maybe !
__________________
Prior MP3 Player | Cowon J3 32gb w/ 32gb Memory Stick
Current MP3 Player | Cowon z2 32gb w/ 64gb Memory Stick
Accessaries | Yuin PK1 150ohm Earbuds w/ Fiio E5 Portable Amp
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-05-2012, 05:08 PM
vksinghcool vksinghcool is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

but can you tell me how to install it in Z2........... it says action not available.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-08-2012, 02:18 PM
nstommel nstommel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 9
Default

It's super-easy: just like you would install any other APK, copy and paste the .apk files into the APK folder when you connect the device through usb. There are 3 files, and after you paste them in the APK folder, disconnect your device and a notification will pop up asking if you want to install the 3 files. Accept, open the market app after it installs, set up your google account, and you're good to go!
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-17-2012, 09:42 PM
agroup agroup is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Thanks Your File ! Let me try it install tonight !!
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 07-23-2012, 05:09 PM
nickhsw19 nickhsw19 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default device not provisioned for data services

hi,

I've worked through the install but when I try to log on, the device fails to connect 'your phone is not provisioned for data services'

any suggestions?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 07-23-2012, 05:55 PM
nickhsw19 nickhsw19 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default

eventually... applications->settings->accounts

allow both background data and auto sync - then create your account.

Not very obvious at all
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 07-24-2012, 05:12 PM
Paul_G Paul_G is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhsw19 View Post
eventually... applications->settings->accounts

allow both background data and auto sync - then create your account.

Not very obvious at all
My auto-sync is greyed out. Any ideas? I also get the connection error message
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:20 PM
lucjan lucjan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Can someone please tell me how to delete market apps? I downloaded a few things from Google Play, but I want to delete them from my applications. I know you're unable to delete the pre-installed apps that came with Cowon, but these are apps I downloaded from Google Play. I'd hate to have to void my warranty and root my device (which is the whole reason I used this thread; so I wouldn't have to) just to delete some apps I downloaded from the Android store.

If no one responds, I'll root my device tomorrow morning. I really hope someone is able to help...

Update: Figured it out. For anyone who used this thread's method and is also having trouble figuring out how to uninstall apps, just go here: http://support.google.com/googleplay...answer=2521768

I realize this'll be painfully obvious to a lot of you. I'm a first time android user and have used Apple's Itouch for the past few years, so I'm used to holding down an app and then simply cliking the big red "x" above it.

Last edited by lucjan; 07-25-2012 at 11:29 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 08-22-2012, 05:04 AM
ubernoob ubernoob is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Awesome, that worked for me, I couldn't add an account previously.

Last edited by ubernoob; 08-22-2012 at 05:10 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 10-12-2012, 04:08 PM
derekethomason derekethomason is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default

My autosynce is greyed out. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 10-25-2012, 08:20 AM
Abuteflom Abuteflom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Default Z2 Google Play problems.

Hi,
A digital immigrant here. Can anyone help with getting Google Play onto the Z2? I've followed lots of messages and links from varios kind people both here and vids on YouTube to no avail. I have downloaded the Google Play App and placed it into the .apk file and just get the following message time and time again"You haven't accessed the Google Play Store App (the white shopping bag icon) on your device with this email account." When I click on Learn more I just get the message that my device does not support Goole Play and yet, as many here and elsewhere have said - it does. It's just getting the darn thing on the device. Anybody out there got any advice. Remember, I am not a digital native and would need walking through this. Thanks.
Cheers,
Abuteflom
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 10-30-2012, 09:19 AM
AnnaB AnnaB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhsw19 View Post
eventually... applications->settings->accounts

allow both background data and auto sync - then create your account.

Not very obvious at all
Hi,
I also get this message..'your phone is not provisioned for data services'

I have tried enabling both background data and auto-sync but still no luck. Any further suggestions please?
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 10-30-2012, 09:25 AM
AnnaB AnnaB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Default

My Cowon won't install one part of the Google STore .apk. The 'Vending-Google_Play_3.4.6_signed' one.

Any suggestions please??
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 01-05-2013, 01:45 PM
JaFO JaFO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaB View Post
Hi,
I also get this message..'your phone is not provisioned for data services'

I have tried enabling both background data and auto-sync but still no luck. Any further suggestions please?
I'm assuming you had access to the internet on your Z2 before you tried to link the device to a google-account.

I wouldn't be too surprised if actually creating a new google account on the Z2 fails with a message like that.
Try creating a google-account on your pc first.
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 01-05-2013, 01:49 PM
nyceyes nyceyes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaB View Post
Hi,
I also get this message..'your phone is not provisioned for data services'

I have tried enabling both background data and auto-sync but still no luck. Any further suggestions please?
I had the same issue too after enabling both of the above (meaning, I still got the same error message you mentioned). On a hunch, I also made the following change which worked for me....

I went to the stock Cowon web browser, and in the settings *for the browser application itself*, I changed the "User-Agent" setting from "Default" to "Froyo". Then I tried to add my Google account again, and it immediately worked.

Once working, I changed that browser setting back to "Default" (just because ) as well as disable Android "Automatic Updates" too, as that consumes batteries unnecessarily.

This probably worked because underneath the covers, the Google Username/Password authentication step probably inherits the "User-Agent" setting of the stock web browser when it sends your information over to Google, and who knows that is for the "Default" settings (... perhaps something unrecognizable to Google).

I hope this helps you or someone else.
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 01-20-2013, 07:21 AM
TxeB TxeB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Default Setting up account

After browsing for a few days, I've just registered on this site and downloaded Jenny777's files. Ive managed to sync my email account at last! Thank you! Now let's se if I can get Google Play to work.
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 01-20-2013, 07:25 AM
TxeB TxeB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Default Google Play

I'm in! Fabulous. Thanks to all the contributors. Txe
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 PM.