android
  #861  
Old 08-02-2012, 03:19 PM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottogrey View Post
EDIT1: script in /mmc/autoexec not convert MMC becouse he's execute on MMC
example track http://anonymousdelivers.us/18154
lol, sorry. True story
Ok, this evening i'll see why i can't mount with utf8 in my player. And if i can always mount without problems i release a patched rom. Stay tuned
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #862  
Old 08-02-2012, 04:21 PM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Updated post 820: http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/sho...&postcount=820
Included utf8 for all non-latin file names.
For people that are already using v4.2FX please re-download and re-flash it.
Reply With Quote

  #863  
Old 08-02-2012, 04:36 PM
Predelnik Predelnik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VanniX View Post
Updated post 820: http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/sho...&postcount=820
Included utf8 for all non-latin file names.
For people that are already using v4.2FX please re-download and re-flash it.
Oh that's good, i had this little issue too.
Reply With Quote

  #864  
Old 08-03-2012, 03:04 AM
ottogrey ottogrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 15
Default

Save mode in Ver 4.2 Final UTF8, after penguin, appears solid black screen without any logos\pics. I thought at first that the player brick
and it was just a blank screen, and all works.

reason for this - the line in the code of smode220.sh
Code:
echo -n "0" > /sys/devices/platform/afe.0/bli
?

or not?

sorry my english
Reply With Quote

  #865  
Old 08-03-2012, 06:15 AM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Sorry, i uploaded the wrong version...
I'm uploading the right version now. Link and other files are the same.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/21543264/YP-...Rv4.2FX.ROM.7z
Reply With Quote

  #866  
Old 08-03-2012, 09:25 AM
ottogrey ottogrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 15
Default

Thank you for your work.
Reply With Quote

  #867  
Old 08-20-2012, 02:32 AM
Predelnik Predelnik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 59
Default Thanks

Wanna say big thx too, issue with "frozen" playback never happened to me since the time I wrote about it, and it looks like no more issues with black screen since I've started using new firmware. So it seems that this firmware is more stable overall. Thank u very much!
Reply With Quote

  #868  
Old 08-21-2012, 01:14 PM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Thank you too, for use this ROM ;-)
Reply With Quote

  #869  
Old 08-21-2012, 09:57 PM
natrixx natrixx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 15
Default

Uhm, sorry to say that, but for me that frozen playback problem isn't gone
Happens 2-3 times every day, mostly when switching between tracks. No black screens though, and despite all the freezes lightROM is still the best option for me.
Thanks for great work
Reply With Quote

  #870  
Old 08-22-2012, 05:51 AM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Does it happen with all tracks?
If no, can you send me those tracks?
Reply With Quote

  #871  
Old 08-22-2012, 07:24 PM
natrixx natrixx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 15
Default

Tracks are random I think. FLAC, OGG and MP3 once or twice. The same file can freeze the player, but next time I play it everything is fine.
Reply With Quote

  #872  
Old 08-24-2012, 11:29 AM
Appick's Avatar
Appick Appick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: France
Posts: 83
Default

I did my back in this week. So whilst loitering around in my bed I've been reading the RockBox manual and fine tuning my R0.
The manual I picked was the Toshiba Gigabeat S Series. Is there another one that would be more appropriate? I see there are some functions that aren't implemented (yet?) and it talks about hard drives (so I take it that the Gigabeat isn't a flashbased player.)
It's an interesting read with all sorts of explanations on functions like crossfeed and how to use them.

Does the picture flow plugin work on the R0? I think it needs BMP files and I've nearly only got JPG. So before changing everything I want to be sure that it's worth it.
I might be off subject on those last points but I thought that I would mention them too.

PS Thanks for this - it's absolutely superb
__________________
Appick

Last edited by Appick; 08-25-2012 at 11:12 AM. Reason: Thank you
Reply With Quote

  #873  
Old 08-27-2012, 04:23 AM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Yes, it does. Pictureflow plugin work also in R0. It should work with all standard type of images.
Reply With Quote

  #874  
Old 08-27-2012, 12:54 PM
Appick's Avatar
Appick Appick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: France
Posts: 83
Default

I'm now having problems with the sound as mentioned by Natrixx and others too. There is no pattern. It can be at the start of a song, after several songs, 2 in a row etc. I listen to Flac, MP3 and some WMA. Would wiping everything and reinstalling cure this? Can I just reinstall the r0 ROM? Perhaps playing with the CFGs this weekend has "tired" the player. I still have the sound glitch when I start a song manually.
__________________
Appick
Reply With Quote

  #875  
Old 08-28-2012, 01:42 AM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Try to reset settings in rockbox (settings -> manage settings -> reset settings).
You can also try to delete and redownload rockbox directory.
Reply With Quote

  #876  
Old 08-28-2012, 04:06 AM
Predelnik Predelnik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 59
Default

Also maybe try to download newer version of rockbox, I'm using version I compiled myself not so long ago, so maybe this could help.
Reply With Quote

  #877  
Old 08-28-2012, 02:03 PM
Appick's Avatar
Appick Appick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: France
Posts: 83
Default

I'm going to try resetting and then re-downloading the RB directory. I'm already using the latest (03/08/2012 version posted above by VannIX) well I assume that it's the latest.

Still no ideas about the sound glitch that I have when I manually change songs?
__________________
Appick
Reply With Quote

  #878  
Old 08-29-2012, 05:27 AM
VanniX VanniX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italy - Clowns country
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Appick View Post
I'm going to try resetting and then re-downloading the RB directory. I'm already using the latest (03/08/2012 version posted above by VannIX) well I assume that it's the latest.

Still no ideas about the sound glitch that I have when I manually change songs?
This is the lastest version: http://build.rockbox.org/data/rockbox-samsungypr0.zip

I have no sound glitch, but only some fade problems with wma. However this is not a ROM problem.

If any rb dev could read these messages we can probably fix all our problems....
Reply With Quote

  #879  
Old 08-29-2012, 01:59 PM
Appick's Avatar
Appick Appick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: France
Posts: 83
Default

Thanks for the advice. So I reset and re-downloaded the RB directory. And that did the trick no sound problems or glitches. Picture flow works fine.

The weird thing now is I can't modify the main menu as I was doing this weekend. It's working now!
__________________
Appick

Last edited by Appick; 08-29-2012 at 03:40 PM. Reason: Correction
Reply With Quote

  #880  
Old 08-31-2012, 04:08 PM
Predelnik Predelnik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 59
Default

By the way for those who desperately want to use graphical eq, apply this simple patch:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7694232/graphical_eq_fix.patch

or just download compiled rockbox with applied patch here:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7694232/rockbox.zip

Probably I should add this on their patch tracker but I guess I'll check if all other keymappings are good to make patch more serious .
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
r0, rockbox, samsung yp-r0

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.