android
  #41  
Old 02-09-2012, 09:42 AM
cbomb cbomb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Default

as I also stated in TCD1975's topic, I re-installed the current rockbox build, copied the fonts, then installed the themes. Now, whichever theme I choose, I can't get album art displayed for some reason. I have no idea what I did wrong.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 02-25-2012, 09:14 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

For those like me who are annoyed by the scrolling on main menu with my theme and don't care at all about the shortcuts menu, now you can get rid of it!

Just add this line into your config.cfg file:
root_menu_order:files,database,wps,settings,record ing,radio,playlists,plugins,system_menu

Of course you can remove other menus and change the order!

> http://git.rockbox.org/?p=rockbox.gi...mmit;h=13412f6
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 02-25-2012, 10:02 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,259
Default

Configurable menus!!! Without having to pull the source and compile? Damn, this is front page in my book.

I just tried this with the current build and it seems to be working as advertised. Made another .cfg, removed the database reference and "played" that. No database in the main menu. Played the original config.cfg, database is back in the main menu, SWEET!
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 02-26-2012, 10:29 AM
apurvmj apurvmj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 18
Default

@lebellium
Am I doing it right? Coz I'm no programmer but like to tweak the things, learn and like to see the out comes.
I'm using notepad++ to edit the config.cfg file.
By config.cfg mean the file at root level when CZ connected to PC.
Here in notepad++ I could see the line nos. After which line we need to insert these ?
root_menu_order:files,database,wps,settings,record ing,radio,playlists,plugins,system_menu

Also I would like to have Database>album as my startup menu instead of database. how could i do it? pls help.
Thanks
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 02-26-2012, 11:18 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

You can add the line where you want, at the end is fine for example.

As for the 2nd question regarding start screen, I don't know if it's possible to do that, I don't think so.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 02-27-2012, 12:14 PM
apurvmj apurvmj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 18
Default

@lebellium
how to have resume playback menu in main manu?
Pls help
thanks
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 02-27-2012, 12:34 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

It's the item wps in the list above.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 03-11-2012, 08:43 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

I'd like to use smaller icons in the next version of my theme, but it's hard to get beautiful smaller icons!
The 7px icons from dfkt look nice on his theme but the black borders don't look very nice on my white background I think.

What do you think guys? Anyone willing to adapt dfkt icons to my theme?
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 03-11-2012, 04:18 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Okay nobody's willing so I did it myself

I just edited dfkt's Tango Micro 7px icons and changed a bit the icons borders so that it fits better my white background. Hope you like it

You can find the changelog and download link for the new version 1.20 in the 1st post of this thread.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 03-12-2012, 12:35 AM
al3rd al3rd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 59
Default

Good Day I love the update but my japanese fonts cant be seen on the wps is there any way how to change it
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 03-12-2012, 04:29 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Indeed, the font I use (08-Nedore.fnt) doesn't support Japanese characters.

I suggest you to edit my WPS file and replace
Quote:
# id3tags
#
%V(1,60,94,-,2) %Vf(000000)
%s%?it<%it|%fn>
%s%ia
%s%id
%Vl(c,1,85,-,-,2)%Vf(000000)
%iy
by
Quote:
# id3tags
#
%V(1,60,94,-,-) %Vf(000000)
%s%?it<%it|%fn>
%s%ia
%s%id
%Vl(c,1,85,-,-,-)%Vf(000000)
%iy
Then on the device you can go to settings>theme settings>font and choose another font that support Japanese characters.
As you can see, changing font in the settings applies to both the id3tags font in the WPS and the SBS menus font.
If that bothers you, once you found the font you want, you can either fix the menus font or the id3tags font:

if you want to set 08-Nedore.fnt for the menus, edit the SBS file and replace
Quote:
# UI viewport
#
%Vi(X,0,11,95,74,-)
%Vi(Z,0,11,95,-,-)
by
Quote:
# UI viewport
#
%Vi(X,0,11,95,74,2)
%Vi(Z,0,11,95,-,2)
if you want to fix your new font for the id3tags, edit the WPS file and add this string to "Preload Fonts"
Quote:
%Fl(6,name_of_your_font.fnt)
Then replace
Quote:
# id3tags
#
%V(1,60,94,-,2) %Vf(000000)
%s%?it<%it|%fn>
%s%ia
%s%id
%Vl(c,1,85,-,-,2)%Vf(000000)
%iy
by
Quote:
# id3tags
#
%V(1,60,94,-,6) %Vf(000000)
%s%?it<%it|%fn>
%s%ia
%s%id
%Vl(c,1,85,-,-,6)%Vf(000000)
%iy
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 03-12-2012, 08:03 AM
al3rd al3rd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 59
Default

I edited the wps of the theme but the album art does not appear and the top status bar blinks.

(Check Photos)

another question does the now playing on the bottom of menu can be changed to ???
Attached Images
File Type: png dump 120312-205515.PNG (1.7 KB, 81 views)
File Type: png dump 120312-205517.PNG (3.0 KB, 80 views)
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 03-12-2012, 08:12 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

You broke the WPS with an invalid command or syntax - it shows the safe mode fallback screen. Retrace your steps and look for the error, or start new.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 03-12-2012, 10:31 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Indeed, either you broke the WPS as dfkt said OR it may also be the usual issue with my theme (or rather with the skin engine....*I should report this bug*) when you just loaded it. Turn off the device and turn it again and it won't occur again until you load another theme and reload mine.

I forgot about the mini-player in menus.
Edit the SBS file and replace
Quote:
# Mini-player
#
%Vl(Y,0,86,-,-,2)
by
Quote:
# Mini-player
#
%Vl(Y,0,86,-,-,-)
or
Quote:
# Mini-player
#
%Vl(Y,0,86,-,-,6)
(depends on how you previously edited the SBS file, just do the same here)
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 03-12-2012, 11:24 PM
al3rd al3rd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
You broke the WPS with an invalid command or syntax - it shows the safe mode fallback screen. Retrace your steps and look for the error, or start new.
Good day your right sir dfkt my first attempt destroy the wps and the output gone bad . So I read the codes and redo all the process and here's the output...

[See attach Pictures]

Another question lebellium how can i disable the album name ???
Attached Images
File Type: png dump 120313-121307.PNG (6.4 KB, 75 views)
File Type: png dump 120313-121321.PNG (3.1 KB, 74 views)

Last edited by al3rd; 03-12-2012 at 11:32 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 03-13-2012, 03:57 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Nice
Maybe you can tell here which font you used instead. Other people may be interested too

I don't really understand for the album name: why do you want to remove it and what do you want to display instead?
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 03-13-2012, 07:19 PM
al3rd al3rd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
Nice
Maybe you can tell here which font you used instead. Other people may be interested too

I don't really understand for the album name: why do you want to remove it and what do you want to display instead?
Good Day!

08-Sazanami-Mincho.fnt (for the Now Playing)

10-Sazanami-Mincho.fnt (for the Mini Player)

Im planing to swap this once the album title is remove so that the fonts for the now playing can be easily see and the fonts from the mini player does not overlap to the pb.bmp (see recent photos).

BTW after i modified the wps and the sbs the fonts at the plugins change too (ex Calculator, Jackpot, Doom etc.)
Reply With Quote

  #58  
Old 03-14-2012, 03:26 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

So you want to remove the album name to get more space for using bigger fonts?

In the WPS file:
Quote:
# id3tags
#
%V(1,60,94,-,2) %Vf(000000)
%s%?it<%it|%fn>
%s%ia
%s%id
Remove the bold string to get rid of the album name.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #59  
Old 03-14-2012, 06:36 AM
al3rd al3rd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
So you want to remove the album name to get more space for using bigger fonts?

In the WPS file:


Remove the bold string to get rid of the album name.
after deleting the bold string the artist name is disabled not the album name

btw do you have any solution on fixing fonts on the plugins ???


Updates:
I change the font size from 10 to 09-Sazanami Mincho on the mini player and it did not overlap to the pb.bmp

Last edited by al3rd; 03-14-2012 at 06:49 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #60  
Old 03-14-2012, 07:31 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by al3rd View Post
after deleting the bold string the artist name is disabled not the album name
Then it was next string (%s%id) sorry

Quote:
btw do you have any solution on fixing fonts on the plugins ???
I don't know how plugins work. They use the theme fonts?!

Quote:
Updates:
I change the font size from 10 to 09-Sazanami Mincho on the mini player and it did not overlap to the pb.bmp
If you learn a bit about theme coding, you can also change the viewports size and position so that you can adapt the viewports to the font instead of adapting font to the viewport
> http://www.rockbox.org/wiki/CustomWPS
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*

Last edited by lebellium; 03-14-2012 at 07:46 AM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
clip, lebellium samsung-like, rockbox, sansa, theme, zip

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 PM.