android
  #1  
Old 02-17-2012, 08:42 AM
francescoparenti francescoparenti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Default Cowon J3: dont see more flac file!

Hello,

sorry in advance for my poor english.
I have a big problem: my cowon dont read more flac file!
It shows me "no file".
It happens suddenly.
I saw "old" flac file correctly...
...but suddenly I didnt see "new" flac file!!
unbelievable...

I tried to format with sdformatter, put firmware 2.23...
but nothing to do.
The only chance for me is rename .flac in to .fla.

HOW CAN I SOLVE MY PROBLEM?!?
help me...

bye and thanks,
Francesco
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-17-2012, 01:18 PM
DSperber DSperber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA
Posts: 698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by francescoparenti View Post
I have a big problem: my cowon dont read more flac file!
It shows me "no file".
It happens suddenly.
I saw "old" flac file correctly...
...but suddenly I didnt see "new" flac file!!
unbelievable...
Do you mean you are trying to browse [Folders] and the .FLAC files don't even appear?

Or are you trying to browse [Songs] or [Artists] or [Albums] or [Genres] or [Years] and don't see anything except "no file"?

Or are you trying to use a "playlist", and you see "no file"?

Where exactly does "no file" appear?? When you try to PLAY them, or when you are browsing an album or folder or playlist?

Can you still see your "old" FLAC files? No problem with these?

It's only some "new" FLAC files which cause your problem? Or all FLAC files now suddenly don't appear properly?

If so, I would guess there's something wrong with how those "new" FLAC files got built. How did you buy or build them? Has anything changed in your method for creating FLAC files?

If there are FLAC tags in those FLAC files they should be readable with the MP3Tag program. Do the tag fields show up normally for the FLAC files causing you problems?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-17-2012, 03:01 PM
meanwhile meanwhile is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 140
Default

My guess is that the old FLACs have tag info that identifies them as FLACs and that the new ones don't. If the J3 recognizes the FLAs as flac then either

The way you're renaming them might add tag info - could you say how you're doing this? Other questions: what version of the firmware are you using and have you updated it recently? Do your files appear in the Browser view?

And take a look at this:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=61987
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 PM.