android
  #1  
Old 12-17-2011, 01:49 PM
marieann11 marieann11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default No Menu on Clip+

I have the Music screen on my new Clip+ and can't get sub-menus. This may be my fault I've always used Creative Zen before. Has anyone any ideas please. The preloaded music is playing and the player started with an advert for a radio card. I've tried pressing the buttons.

I did buy two but am reluctant to take the second one out of its packaging to try it.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-17-2011, 04:09 PM
FreeZ5's Avatar
FreeZ5 FreeZ5 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Niagara Region, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,509
Default

When the music is playing, press the little button on the front above and to the right of the control pad. This should take you to the menu system.

Have you looked at the User's Guide?
http://www.sandisk.com/media/327475/...ENG+090309.pdf

Steve
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-17-2011, 04:43 PM
Mikerman Mikerman is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,502
Default

Not to insult you at all, but it's been seen to happen:

The Clip comes with a protective sticker over its screen--have you removed that? There typically is a little tab to the right to help you with that.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-17-2011, 05:08 PM
marieann11 marieann11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I'm not insulted just very embarrassed. I had tried to take the sticker off but it was stuck so well and I could see the battery light through it so decided it was meant to stay. Thank you, both of you, for the help, things are suddenly much easier.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-17-2011, 08:00 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

This deserves to be posted into that old thread with the pasta for reset button issue, ROFLMAO
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.