android
  #21  
Old 03-09-2011, 06:53 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

It's just a symptom of companies forgetting about prog rockers or people who listen classical music.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 03-09-2011, 10:00 PM
wolf 6 wolf 6 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Yes.... prog.
<<
>>
<<
__________________
Zune HD 32gb and Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Guitars:
Dean Avalanche 7 w/ Dimarzio Evo7 and Blaze Custom 7
Aria Pro II SB Elite II
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 03-09-2011, 10:07 PM
unionjack37 unionjack37 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pennsylvania, United States of America(but always Saint Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom), Earth, S
Posts: 156
Default

I think an easy option would be to have implemented would be when you tap and hold the menu that comes up it would show the song name either scrolling or full text stacked. Just a thought
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 03-09-2011, 10:12 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

I don't get the issue with just basic scrolling like in many other PMPs (and RockBox!!!!!@!@!!!@@!@!@!@!@@!@!@!!!!!) but the entire Zune line lacks it and it makes me angryyyyyyyy.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 03-09-2011, 10:17 PM
unionjack37 unionjack37 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pennsylvania, United States of America(but always Saint Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom), Earth, S
Posts: 156
Default

I thought the zunes right before the HD had song scrolling?^
__________________
:www.twitter.com/thejesusfreak37 also check out www.zhdapps.com for the best apps and games
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 03-10-2011, 04:52 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

^ yep they do, but if I remember correctly you have to go to the now playing song list for it to scroll.

edit just noticed my first and second posts regarding this on the first page.


Quote:
Originally Posted by JSBach View Post
PS: I tried an Ipod Touch and i couldn't figure how to make it scroll This may be a symptom of touchscreen devices?
Not necessarily... I have a few music apps that have song scrolling. The default iPod player doesn't but apparently you can code an app to do it.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE

Last edited by Machiventa; 03-10-2011 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 03-10-2011, 10:07 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Oh I thought I read before that they don't scroll at all... I don't own any so I appologize for the wrong info on that one. But still, having to view the now playing list to see it scroll seems like it wouldn't be helpful at all, seeing as I generally want to know what a song is BEFORE I add it to my queue.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 03-11-2011, 07:21 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steinburger1109 View Post
I generally want to know what a song is BEFORE I add it to my queue.
You can see the song scroll in any list (artist/album/song) before you queue it (legacy devices of course). I clarified it in my 2nd post on the first page.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 03-11-2011, 07:22 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steinburger1109 View Post
I generally want to know what a song is BEFORE I add it to my queue.
You can see the song scroll in any list (artist/album/song) before you queue it (legacy devices of course). I clarified it in my 2nd post on the first page.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 03-11-2011, 10:15 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Oh ok haha well then that's disappointing... For me, I mean, as I only have to go through the pain of the HD without any scrolling at all, so In the Presence of Enemies Pt. 1 and Pt. 2 look exactly the same... Among other songs. Gr.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 03-12-2011, 05:39 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

Yeah it's a damn shame something so basic and essential is missing from the Zune HD.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 03-12-2011, 07:38 PM
wolf 6 wolf 6 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steinburger1109 View Post
Oh ok haha well then that's disappointing... For me, I mean, as I only have to go through the pain of the HD without any scrolling at all, so In the Presence of Enemies Pt. 1 and Pt. 2 look exactly the same... Among other songs. Gr.
Dream Theater

OT: I wish the ZHD had this. It would be nice.....
__________________
Zune HD 32gb and Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Guitars:
Dean Avalanche 7 w/ Dimarzio Evo7 and Blaze Custom 7
Aria Pro II SB Elite II
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 03-12-2011, 09:26 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Machiventa View Post
Yeah it's a damn shame something so basic and essential is missing from the Zune HD.
Exactly! For something touted so heavily as a MEDIA player, this and custom EQ are two glaring holes in its functionality. >=l

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf 6 View Post
Dream Theater
\m/ I was hoping someone would point that out.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 07-16-2011, 05:32 AM
AnoreX AnoreX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 15
Default

anything new about this issue? =/
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 07-16-2011, 09:48 AM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Nope.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 09-25-2011, 12:26 PM
bigpalooka bigpalooka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Default

I'd like to see multi-line titles (wrap the overflow to the next line) rather than scrolling. It would be faster for the user ... and that's what it's all about isn't it?
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 09-26-2011, 07:18 AM
monkeyninja monkeyninja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London, England
Posts: 18
Default

I'd like to see a complete firmware update but I know it will never happen. I'd like to see a new Zune HD but I know it will never happen.

Sorry, a little cynical I know but I've posted a fair amount of times on key issues which were crying out to be updated through firmware (gapless support, scrolling, EQ) and without fail every single request has been arrogantly ignored. I really love the Zune HD but MS approach to development has been almost negligible - aside from a couple of utility apps which have no impact on music player (album shuffle excepted).
__________________
pmp: ZuneHD 32gb / Sony Ericsson Experia Ray / Toshiba Gigabeat F40
iep: Panasonic RP-HJE900 / Sennheiser HD448

Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 09-26-2011, 08:25 AM
Zuniq Zuniq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steinburger1109 View Post
It's just a symptom of companies forgetting about prog rockers or people who listen classical music.

Their answer for issues like this is the same with the answer for not supporting flac....
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 AM.