android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Microsoft Zune > Zune HD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-08-2011, 06:15 AM
saxmaster765's Avatar
saxmaster765 saxmaster765 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reachabletub View Post
I have a similar problem, but different. After pausing for a while, like when I get out of my truck for a bit, the media button will stop working. When this happens and I press the media button, nothing at all happens. This is resolved if I power down and restart the Zune but then I've lost my paused spot and it's super annoying. The other buttons all work fine.
When this happens, and it does happen to me on a semi-regular basis, let it sit for a few seconds, then press the home button or the power/lock/unlock button. Then you should be able to press the media button. Usually, there's no need to reset the thing.

I have a seperate question of my own. When you bring up the play/pause/other crap menu when you're still in the lock screen, does it take at least 1-2 seconds to pause the music (a delay)?
__________________
The Saxmaster
"To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity."
-Douglas Adams
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 04-08-2011, 06:45 AM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reachabletub View Post
I have a similar problem, but different. After pausing for a while, like when I get out of my truck for a bit, the media button will stop working. When this happens and I press the media button, nothing at all happens. This is resolved if I power down and restart the Zune but then I've lost my paused spot and it's super annoying. The other buttons all work fine.
Yea, what this is is that the media button actually goes off when the device is asleep. Just wake it up (with one of the other two buttons) and the media button will work again. No need to restart it.
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 AM.