android
  #1  
Old 02-14-2011, 03:55 PM
Stephan3838 Stephan3838 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default Keep having to reset my R1

I got the R1 for christmas, and it will play a few songs and shut itself off, and to get it to come back on I have to reset it. I am actually on my second one and this one is doing the samething. I have upgraded the firmware, and still having the same issue. This also seems to be reset almost everytime I unplug it from my computer. Has anyone else had this issue and know of a fix?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-15-2011, 06:43 AM
logik logik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 30
Default

When did you purchase your R1?

some R1's had problems because samsung ordered SoC's with smaller boot space,
after you sent in your R1, they must of just replaced it with a newer/referbished R1.

the cheaper SoC explains some issues with the replacement,
at least your R1 hasn't bricked yet.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 AM.