android
  #1  
Old 08-25-2009, 02:59 PM
Greenflame Greenflame is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 28
Default Hard Reset

Hi, one of the music folders on my Zen will not delete off my zen. I believe it has a virus. It says that the device has either been disconnect or stopped responding.(My zen is not disconnected) How do I do a hard reset to clear everything?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-25-2009, 03:11 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenflame View Post
Hi, one of the music folders on my Zen will not delete off my zen. I believe it has a virus. It says that the device has either been disconnect or stopped responding.(My zen is not disconnected) How do I do a hard reset to clear everything?
There's a little tiny hole on the back, I believe ,just take the end of a paperclip and poke it in there to hit the reset.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-25-2009, 04:53 PM
Greenflame Greenflame is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
There's a little tiny hole on the back, I believe ,just take the end of a paperclip and poke it in there to hit the reset.
That is a soft reset, I want to know how to do a hard reset. (Which wipes the data)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-05-2010, 07:20 AM
Exit14 Exit14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Hi,

Did you ever figure out how to to a hard reset??

I want to do one and I can't figure it out.....
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-04-2011, 03:47 PM
briant1234's Avatar
briant1234 briant1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 155
Default

you can go under system and reset the settings, or just format the device and reinstall the firmware
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-04-2011, 03:54 PM
briant1234's Avatar
briant1234 briant1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 155
Default

try using the recovery mode:
http://forums.creative.com/t5/MP3-Pl...ending#M221009
(it works the same for both the x-fi and the mozaic)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28 AM.