android
  #1  
Old 12-11-2010, 05:42 AM
raylite raylite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default COWON S9 MSC Problems

Hi guys,

i wanted to connect my s9 to my windows 7 x64 through msc, but it seems that it isnt able to read or install drivers for the s9 on my computer. It gave 3 dull tones when the usb is plugged in..

MTP works fine thou, however in that mode it is not possible to add in UCI for my s9.

Any help will be appreciated, thanks!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-11-2010, 08:41 PM
raylite raylite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default

bump
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-12-2010, 06:49 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

MSC is the same transfer mode any USB stick or external HDD uses, it needs no special drivers. Did you try different USB ports on your computer? In case you plug the S9 into a hub or the front of the PC, try plugging it into the back of the PC instead.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-19-2010, 08:05 PM
markmp3guy markmp3guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Default

ditto to what dfkt said. I have a magicjack device that only works in specific usb ports. It's very possible that your S9 is demanding more power from a usb port than it actually has to give. Switching to a different usb port usually resolves these problems. Let us know how everything works out for you.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-21-2010, 06:17 PM
raylite raylite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Was using the back usb ports of my computer, tried a few of them and still din work.. same goes for the front usb ports. Very weird problem indeed, luckily MTP mode works. Issit possible to change the usb power supplied to the s9..?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 AM.