android
  #1  
Old 10-17-2006, 02:21 PM
shadow_666 shadow_666 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Default "Bad track"

hi!
so I was waiting and what I see? one more time "Bad track"... it's the second time (first with 01.11 firmware now with 02.07) what's the problem? I formated my sansa, installed older (00.12) firmware and I'm waiting to FIX THIS PROBLEM!! please SanDisk... repair it!! I want Custom EQ but with this bug I can't work!!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-17-2006, 03:04 PM
winste2 winste2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow_666
hi!
so I was waiting and what I see? one more time "Bad track"... it's the second time (first with 01.11 firmware now with 02.07) what's the problem? I formated my sansa, installed older (00.12) firmware and I'm waiting to FIX THIS PROBLEM!! please SanDisk... repair it!! I want Custom EQ but with this bug I can't work!!
Is it with all tracks or just one? Have you deleted and reinstalled "Bad Track?"

I had this with a couple of tracks. I deleted them and reinstalled and they work fine now. Always happens with DRM coded tracks I've noticed so I think the problem is with the DRM interaction.

I now record all DRM tracks onto a CD and re-rip onto hard drive as MP3's. This has so far, knock on wood, fixed the problem.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-18-2006, 11:09 AM
yumms yumms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 29
Default

You need to run scandisk, you probably have curropted memory.

Same thing happen to me a while ago.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-20-2006, 04:24 PM
shadow_666 shadow_666 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Default

from my 300 songs i could listen to about 30... reinstalled old i'll try scandisk my sansa after upgrade (i'll do it tommorrow) and write if it is working...thx guys...
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-03-2007, 05:25 AM
Tibbing Tibbing is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yumms View Post
You need to run scandisk, you probably have curropted memory.

Same thing happen to me a while ago.
How do i do that????
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-03-2007, 02:32 PM
muffinzrock's Avatar
muffinzrock muffinzrock is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: in a muffin. duh. xD
Posts: 637
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tibbing View Post
How do i do that????
to run scandisk (this is if you have lower than windows XP) go to start/programs/accessories/system tools/scandisk

If you have XP (or if you cant find scandisk), go to start, run, and type in chkdsk /f (or whatever removable drive your sansa is)

that should do the trick!
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-20-2007, 08:03 PM
lilxcherry lilxcherry is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Default

i have a "bad track" problem too but this time...it's the tracks that i deleted that is still in my Sansa. i deleted the songs but it still shows him in my Sansa. Whenever i try to play it, it saids "bad track". Please Help.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-22-2007, 08:19 PM
Lifter59's Avatar
Lifter59 Lifter59 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 173
Default

are these songs from a download service or are they direct loaded. If a download service, are you deleting from the service interface or from the device directly? If it's a downloaded track through a service, you need to delete it from the app. interface otherwise the corresponding DRM is not removed....
__________________
Lifter59
Ultimate Ears - UE11's /Westone UM2
Creative Zen 32GB
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-24-2007, 07:43 AM
phoenix phoenix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 29
Default bad track

I recently had a "bad track" on my e280. It turned out that a song I had put on my player had a space as the first character of the filename. Removed the space and the "bad track" was gone. So check for a leading space on that file. If you have songs that you've deleted still showing up, I'd connect the player in MSC mode and force a complete database update by deleting the system/data/PP5000.dat file.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 03-05-2008, 10:33 AM
audiofelch audiofelch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default

ive had my sansa 4gb mp3 player a week.
lots of 'bad track' issues
especially with playlists.

tracks that play individually wont play in my playlists and come up as 'bad track'.

the tracks in question come from a variety of sources, sometimes i have encoded them myself from vinyl using adobe audition.

so it s nothing to do with drm or any of that crap.

this is very very frustrating, i'm wasting TOO much time on this thing!

some albums wont play at all, for eg. Radiohead, in rainbows.
or even albums i ripped using WMP, like Radian 'rec.extern'

sansa need to make this software FAR more rubust if its gonna compete.

im toying with the idea of returning it to amazon.
but its a nice player apart from that.

any other players out there of comparable quality that can be used as mass storage, and which, ideally, retain directory structures?
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 11-04-2010, 11:59 AM
manishpk manishpk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I created playlists using Christian's Sansa Playlist Creator but changed the default drive for SD card and I got "BAD TRACK" errors. These were resolved by deleting the playlists and re-creating them with the default drive for SD card.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 PM.