android
  #1  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:13 PM
dalexis dalexis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default Need to put firmware using my mac on my sansa clip

Ok so i got my sansa clip from a friend and for some reason i would put music in it and it woudln't show up in the screen because it kept freezing in the refreshing data zone.
So what i did in my mac (cuz i only have a mac) i went Disk Utlilities and deleted the FAT 16. And when i did that i went to my sansa's folder and instead of the name being Sansa Clip it was Unknown. and instead of the usual folders like Music etc, it's empty. So becuase of it i can't update or install the firmware necesary in the Clip. How do I fix this problem using my mac??
How do i put it to its normal way, and i already tried resetting it and stuff.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-17-2010, 10:30 AM
Mikerman Mikerman is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,367
Default

Sorry, a PC guy here, but will the Mac format the Clip as a FAT32 drive?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 PM.