android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung K3 / K5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 09-03-2008, 12:05 AM
DanielNTX DanielNTX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 33
Default

Here is version 1.50 KR UMS for the YP-K5: Samsung Korea Download Center Link
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #82  
Old 09-03-2008, 01:04 AM
Utew's Avatar
Utew Utew is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielNTX View Post
Here is version 1.50 KR UMS for the YP-K5: Samsung Korea Download Center Link
Can't seem to find any difference in the 1.50 ver. over the 1.46, but I have installed it just now and it seems to work fine. I'll change the firmware version link in the first post, to reflect the 1.50 update. Thanks Daniel...
__________________
Sony-Ericsson TM506 w/ 4GB M2 - Samsung YP-P2 8GB, YP-K5 4GB, YP-T9 4GB - Creative ZV:M 30GB
Sony DR-BT101 - Motorola S9 - Kilpsch Custom-2s - Sennheiser HD555 & PX100 - Audio-Technica ATH-FC7

Last edited by Utew; 09-03-2008 at 01:11 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #83  
Old 09-03-2008, 10:26 PM
DanielNTX DanielNTX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Utew View Post
Can't seem to find any difference in the 1.50 ver. over the 1.46, but I have installed it just now and it seems to work fine. I'll change the firmware version link in the first post, to reflect the 1.50 update. Thanks Daniel...
I installed it too. I don't really see a difference... maybe some bug fixes? It's nice that they are still rolling out stuff for older hardware.
Reply With Quote

  #84  
Old 09-23-2008, 01:51 PM
yellow1912 yellow1912 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Default

I figured out you have to rightclick and disconnect the ubs device first, then it will change to "charge" mode only, and you can listen to music on the device at the same time. But look like I lost the ability to view video (no longer see the video menu option any more).....Crying
Reply With Quote

  #85  
Old 10-27-2008, 04:11 PM
yuhri yuhri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Default

when I install this new soft, my K5 won't no longer work. At firs, problem whit -theres no place...m after that, white screen and death. So....return to 1.46 and it work how it should be.
Reply With Quote

  #86  
Old 10-19-2009, 10:08 PM
alessandro alessandro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I have had the same problem as condor killa, my k5 doesn't turn on anymore and the computer does not recognize it.
Can anyone help? PLEASE
Reply With Quote

  #87  
Old 06-24-2010, 09:55 AM
Fury Fury is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default

So i upgraded my k5, but i have a question?
when i have it connected to my computer, is it supposed to say fully charged and "USB ."
with a dot right next to USB?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 PM.