android
  #1  
Old 05-10-2010, 01:02 PM
captainzune2 captainzune2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 43
Default Zune HD unresponsive

The zune wire frame logo is the only thing on the screen for the past 5 minutes, after i tried turning it on. Any suggestions on what I can do to get it back to normal?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-10-2010, 04:44 PM
nate8nate's Avatar
nate8nate nate8nate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 73
Default

If you haven't fixed it by now, try holding down the power button for 8 to 10 seconds. That should cause the device to restart. If that doesn't work, I would try to plug it into a computer, and see if that would do anything.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-10-2010, 05:20 PM
Zuniq Zuniq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 298
Default

If nothing else has worked, you can leave it to fully discharge and then plug it to the pc and see what happens after 40-50 minutes...if this won't work either and you live in the US, you can try MS Zune service and if you can't send it for fixing you can always smile (being in great mood plays a big role in our lives) and kick it out of the window!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-11-2010, 07:39 AM
captainzune2 captainzune2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 43
Default

update....if i am not mistaken, the damn thing stayed like that for over 3 hours and needed to be charged (obviously) this morning...everything seems to be fine....i tried connected it to a computer during the logo thing, but it was still unresponsive.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.