android
  #1  
Old 12-25-2006, 06:37 AM
candyman's Avatar
candyman candyman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Default Updating firmware failed (c140) from EU to US

I've found what I looked for, now i have radio and HIGH volume in my sansa bought in Europe [; http://forum.mp3store.pl/index.php?s...5&#entry110655
Welcome,
I've used Sansa Updater and efect is black screen no response and no recognize by my computer.I've tryed put it in service mode but it didn't work too. Firmware was 1.0.005E (europ) to 1.0.005A (americ)(Sansa c140 1Gb).
On mp3 were two files, CONFIG.TCC i VERSION.SDK I changed VERSION.SDK from
Code:
#DO NOT EDIT OR REMOVE THIS FILE

Product: c140
FW: 1.0.005ESerial:
to
Code:
#DO NOT EDIT OR REMOVE THIS FILE

Product: c140
FW: 1.0.000ASerial:
Unfortunatly I didin't notice the warning to not edit this file, if someone can help now is the time :P
thx, cnadyman
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-28-2006, 07:21 PM
krazy_k_8 krazy_k_8 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Orlando
Posts: 14
Default

To to downlaod firmware from the sandisk site. It may fix your problem.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-03-2007, 06:15 AM
Press893 Press893 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Have you managed to fix this problom yet?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 AM.