android
  #1  
Old 04-16-2010, 11:53 AM
Icky6 Icky6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
Default Battery Indicator on every Screen

I can't see any reason a battery indicator is not on every screen. Is there one I'm not thinking of?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-16-2010, 12:31 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

I'm sure they've thought of it but either didn't think it was necessary or didn't have the time to work on it. Would make sense to have it though.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-16-2010, 12:57 PM
Zuniq Zuniq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 298
Default

I don't think that they didn't had the time to implement such a small change...this is not rocket science...

What i miss the most is the clock in every screen...
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-16-2010, 01:19 PM
Icky6 Icky6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuniq View Post
I don't think that they didn't had the time to implement such a small change...this is not rocket science...

What i miss the most is the clock in every screen...
I agree, I'm not a programmer, but ffs it's a battery indicator. And same princible for the clock, it should be there.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-19-2010, 08:52 AM
pressstart pressstart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 33
Default

Who's to say it wasn't a design decision? :P
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-19-2010, 09:24 AM
Zuniq Zuniq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 298
Default

Design is very cool, but Zune HD its not just a "design gimmick".. Its made with masses in mind. Simple, beautiful, powerful (for the masses). So i don't find that the exclusion of a battery indicator was a "design decision", because ZHD is not a device based exclusively on design...
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 04-19-2010, 09:40 AM
ItsLasher's Avatar
ItsLasher ItsLasher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Net
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icky6 View Post
I can't see any reason a battery indicator is not on every screen. Is there one I'm not thinking of?
I would love to see this along with the ability to have the clock next to it.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 04-19-2010, 09:43 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icky6 View Post
I can't see any reason a battery indicator is not on every screen. Is there one I'm not thinking of?
Maybe it would use more battery juice to display it?
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 04-19-2010, 10:21 AM
ItsLasher's Avatar
ItsLasher ItsLasher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Net
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
Maybe it would use more battery juice to display it?
It couldn't use anymore than waiting for the screen to time out and lock then wake it up with home key to see the level.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 04-19-2010, 10:42 AM
medion's Avatar
medion medion is offline
Anythingbutiphone Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Shreveport, La
Posts: 1,929
Default

I think that by leaving out things like the battery, clock, and other such indicators on every screen leads to the UI being minimalist, which is actually a good thing IMO. Still, I'd like the option to enable such things in the UI for those who want them.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 04-19-2010, 10:46 AM
Icky6 Icky6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by medion View Post
I think that by leaving out things like the battery, clock, and other such indicators on every screen leads to the UI being minimalist, which is actually a good thing IMO. Still, I'd like the option to enable such things in the UI for those who want them.
It occurred to me that they were trying to keep it minimalist. But (a) they're not big icons and (b) like you said, there should at least be the option.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 04-19-2010, 12:36 PM
JoshRead's Avatar
JoshRead JoshRead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsLasher View Post
It couldn't use anymore than waiting for the screen to time out and lock then wake it up with home key to see the level.
Or you could always, you know, lock it yourself and then unlock it.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 04-19-2010, 01:53 PM
StephenPT StephenPT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshRead View Post
Or you could always, you know, lock it yourself and then unlock it.
You don't need to wait for the lock screen or activate the lock screen to get the battery indicator. Just click the "multi-function" top left button and your battery indicator will be displayed.

As far as the clock goes, double clicking the top power/lock button will bring up the lock screen and show you the clock... I think there should be an option to display the clock when you click on the top left button.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.