android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Microsoft Zune > Zune HD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2010, 10:04 AM
Nemesis135n Nemesis135n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 66
Default How do I connect to the marketplace on the Zune Dock? [SOLVED]

On the zune dock it says not connected so I take my Zune HD out. Then the Zune HD says please disconnect sync cable and its not connected. What do I do? And I do not get an option to select a newtork!

Last edited by Machiventa; 04-07-2010 at 12:38 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-07-2010, 11:09 AM
Nemesis135n Nemesis135n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 66
Default

Help please
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-07-2010, 11:47 AM
DaveMac-MS DaveMac-MS is offline
Buddy
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,482
Default

You need to connect to a network before you drop the device into the dock. Have you been able to connect to a network on the device before?

Cheers, Dave.
__________________
Please don't PM me - instead send an email!
Follow me on Twitter (@DaveMacMS)!
If you're a member of the Zune Social - friend me (AussieDaveMS)!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-07-2010, 12:26 PM
Nemesis135n Nemesis135n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveMac-MS View Post
You need to connect to a network before you drop the device into the dock. Have you been able to connect to a network on the device before?

Cheers, Dave.
For some reason I have to turn off my Zune first and let it restart in the dock everytime. After I did that it began to work well. Anyways thanks Dave and awesome update!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-07-2010, 02:58 PM
BCEagle BCEagle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 18
Default

I posted this issue in the original 4.5 thread, but it got lost in all the comments. When in the dock and trying to access the marketplace, it tells me I'm not connected. Then, I take it out, the wifi indicator is grey, and then immediately connects to my home network. I put it back in the dock and then I'm magically "not connected" anymore. Truly frustrating, as smart dj isn't nearly as cool if I can't pull music from the marketplace, which works perfectly when im not connected to the dock.

Edit: I tried your solution Nemesis, but that didn't work either.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-07-2010, 09:20 PM
Nemesis135n Nemesis135n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCEagle View Post
I posted this issue in the original 4.5 thread, but it got lost in all the comments. When in the dock and trying to access the marketplace, it tells me I'm not connected. Then, I take it out, the wifi indicator is grey, and then immediately connects to my home network. I put it back in the dock and then I'm magically "not connected" anymore. Truly frustrating, as smart dj isn't nearly as cool if I can't pull music from the marketplace, which works perfectly when im not connected to the dock.

Edit: I tried your solution Nemesis, but that didn't work either.
Where do you get your power from. Mine was from the TV using USB however instead I got an adapter and switched to a power outlet. (Maybe this was the reason it worked )
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.