android
  #1  
Old 03-21-2010, 05:29 PM
gino_76ph gino_76ph is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London, England
Posts: 178
Default AVI capability

does the X-series play or is compatible with the popular Divx/Xvid (on an AVI box) format?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-21-2010, 08:54 PM
Chocolate Truffle Chocolate Truffle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 262
Default

MP4(M4V) or WMV
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-22-2010, 05:57 PM
gino_76ph gino_76ph is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London, England
Posts: 178
Default

again no AVI compatibilty. having to still convert files. it's sooooo last year SONY!!!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-23-2010, 03:24 AM
Szadzik Szadzik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gino_76ph View Post
again no AVI compatibilty. having to still convert files. it's sooooo last year SONY!!!
If you have Windows 7 you do not have to convert anything. When you try to drag a Video file to the X it will ask you if you want to convert it to the right format and do it for you.
__________________
Present Rig:
HP IQ830UK, SE X1, Nikon D90; HTX-22HD + SKS-11, Sony X1060, AKG K450, Sennheiser HD555, ATH-ESW9

Used in the past: Rio Carbon, Creative Zen Vision M, Sony NWZ-A818
Just-a-Photograppher's Website
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-23-2010, 05:59 PM
gino_76ph gino_76ph is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London, England
Posts: 178
Default

the problem is i have no Windows 7. and no X-series yet.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-23-2010, 06:28 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,039
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Szadzik View Post
If you have Windows 7 you do not have to convert anything. When you try to drag a Video file to the X it will ask you if you want to convert it to the right format and do it for you.
The problem is that it still needs conversion. The X Series is great, but no DAP/PMP is totally perfect.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-31-2010, 10:42 PM
TickledBrain TickledBrain is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 41
Default

Conversion is a messy process because it's long and it can take the audio and video out of sync. I don't get why the companies think they can provide a cheapo convert program and think it will suffice when companies that SPECIALIZE in this haven't even perfected it yet.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 AM.