android
  #61  
Old 03-26-2010, 09:56 PM
charlie0904 charlie0904 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Sweet. I revived it back. tried hold power button with home button and << button.
Thanks. now trying to get it to save settings.

First time rockbox user, the configuration is too cool.
if we could get a player with rockbox, swappable DAC module, direct lineout. all is done for portable audio. haha.

Last edited by charlie0904; 03-26-2010 at 10:01 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 03-26-2010, 10:11 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlie0904 View Post
Sweet. I revived it back. tried hold power button with home button and << button.
Thanks. now trying to get it to save settings. ...
happy you got it going, not sure that home had anything to do with it, but holding down the power button does disengage the battery and allow a reset.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 03-26-2010, 10:58 PM
SANZA SANZA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Default

So is there a bootloader besides the one on page 1 of this thread?
And DANG, when rockbox was actually working it was insanely customizable and kinda confusing. Any basic things i should know about it?
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 03-27-2010, 02:59 AM
solomonella solomonella is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 57
Default

managed to rockbox my clip+ today..wow!!!the features that rockbox offers are overwhelming!i mean..wow!..and the sq really improved because of the sound enhancements...thank you rockbox and the people behind this...i hope the more stable version comes out soon.
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 03-27-2010, 05:16 AM
charlie0904 charlie0904 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
happy you got it going, not sure that home had anything to do with it, but holding down the power button does disengage the battery and allow a reset.
yup, you are right. think home button doesn't really affect anything.

rockbox is unstable, but still works.
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 03-27-2010, 05:51 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SANZA View Post
So is there a bootloader besides the one on page 1 of this thread?
It's the latest one AFAIK.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SANZA View Post
Any basic things i should know about it?
Manual here has all you need to help you.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 03-27-2010, 08:54 AM
Mikerman Mikerman is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,450
Default

It really is absolutely imperative to skim/read the Rockbox manual, if you want to avail yourself of all it offers.
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 03-27-2010, 11:32 AM
michael.conner michael.conner is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Default

Heck yeah. I was not expecting a Clip+ port so soon. Good work, Funman and everyone else!
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 03-27-2010, 01:30 PM
SANZA SANZA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Default

Reading through the manual helped, but i still cant get some of my settings working in my config file. If you know what i'm trying to do can you help? The ones with a "-" in front of them aren't working.
Attached Files
File Type: cfg config.cfg (577 Bytes, 24 views)

Last edited by SANZA; 03-27-2010 at 01:47 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 03-27-2010, 01:51 PM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

Perhaps simulator can be useful:
1/ Download Clipv1 sim from http://rasher.dk/rockbox/simulator/
2/ unzip, launch, edit configuration, close
3/ copy simdisk/.rockbox/config.cfg
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 03-27-2010, 03:51 PM
irldave irldave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by epithetless View Post
Just a small note: Enabling scrobbling to Last.fm is pointless as long as disk access on the Clip+ remains read-only (since the player won't be capable of writing any scrobbling information to the drive). I imagine you've now stopped doing this, irldave, but for anyone else: I recommend saving yourself the trouble of all these crashes and leaving the scrobbling option alone.
Yep, i realised that the clip+ wasn't writing to the device when it refused to save any of my settings (theme, eq, last.fm etc) which is a shame, because i think the rockbox default theme works very well with the player.
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 03-27-2010, 04:34 PM
SANZA SANZA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Default

Thx thats a big help for those files . I just used the fuze simulator to figure out the crossfade.
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 03-27-2010, 07:23 PM
LFF LFF is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Default

First post here but I gotta tell ya....

Clip+ + Rockbox + 32GB MicroSD = Last digital audio player you will ever need for a long time to come.

I'm a mastering engineer and the sound quality of this little player with a little rockbox EQ is just unbelievable.
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 03-28-2010, 10:56 AM
Nuntius's Avatar
Nuntius Nuntius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 39
Default

Hi,

Can anyone tell me why I can't build the database (0 found) while there are some mp3 well tagged in the player?

Thank you
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 03-28-2010, 11:05 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,204
Default

The memory is read only in this build. Building a database would require writing to the memory.
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 03-28-2010, 11:06 AM
Nuntius's Avatar
Nuntius Nuntius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 39
Default

Thank you!

And I can only play one folder at a time (can't shuffle through the whole collection). Is that normal too?

Last edited by Nuntius; 03-28-2010 at 11:09 AM. Reason: added a question
Reply With Quote

  #77  
Old 03-28-2010, 11:16 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,204
Default

Sorry, I can't help with that. I only have one folder I work with. I navigate by tags, create playlists externally and save them to the playlist folder. Someone that uses folder navigation may be able to help with that.
Reply With Quote

  #78  
Old 03-28-2010, 12:12 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuntius View Post
Thank you!

And I can only play one folder at a time (can't shuffle through the whole collection). Is that normal too?
Theres a playback option to advance from one folder to to the next when all the songs in the current folder have been played. Check the manual if you can't find it.
Reply With Quote

  #79  
Old 03-28-2010, 01:10 PM
Nuntius's Avatar
Nuntius Nuntius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 39
Default

Thank you!

I'm really impressed by Rockbox!
Reply With Quote

  #80  
Old 03-28-2010, 01:51 PM
ultrauber's Avatar
ultrauber ultrauber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 516
Default

Unsurprisingly, this is very buggy. But it works! AWESOME
It doesn't seem to save your settings after restart. And playlists don't work. My two main gripes. Maybe there's a patch to fix this...
__________________
Cowon S9 32GB > HiFiMan RE0 (RIP) | Sansa Clip+ 16GB (Rockbox) > Soundmagic PL20
If you have problems, try MSC mode, then google.com
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.