android
  #1  
Old 03-17-2010, 04:40 PM
RobertsAccount's Avatar
RobertsAccount RobertsAccount is offline
X-Fi2 App Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 310
Default Easy Button v1.3 - Now Even More Easy

It's pretty self-explanitory, you press the button and it says 'That was easy'.
That's it! I hope you enjoy pressing the button endlessly for no reason. Have fun people!

Change log:
- Updated images.
- Altered main.lua to close resources
- Fixed home button error

SUPER HUGE MASSIVE thanks to Habhome for helping me out with this, he explained everything to me Thank you!

Version 1.3
No known issues.
Attached Images
File Type: png Easy1.png (160.4 KB, 151 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Easy Button v1.3.zip (469.1 KB, 485 views)

Last edited by RobertsAccount; 03-18-2010 at 04:00 PM. Reason: New Version, v1.3
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-18-2010, 02:13 PM
parkskierG parkskierG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA THIS IS AWESOME!!!! Although when i press the quit button it says error occured which is a small glitch or something but its just hillarous!!! "THAT WAS EASY"!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-18-2010, 02:18 PM
Zeniwan Zeniwan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 112
Default

Nice, Funny
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-18-2010, 02:19 PM
RobertsAccount's Avatar
RobertsAccount RobertsAccount is offline
X-Fi2 App Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by parkskierG View Post
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA THIS IS AWESOME!!!! Although when i press the quit button it says error occured which is a small glitch or something but its just hillarous!!! "THAT WAS EASY"!!!!!!!!!!!!
Glad you like it!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-18-2010, 02:57 PM
RobertsAccount's Avatar
RobertsAccount RobertsAccount is offline
X-Fi2 App Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by parkskierG View Post
when i press the quit button it says error occured
Fixed!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:04 AM
Mr Wunderbar's Avatar
Mr Wunderbar Mr Wunderbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 93
Default

wow. hilarious xD

i really need an 'idiot's guide to LUA'. id really like to make this stuff but i dont know how
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:09 AM
RobertsAccount's Avatar
RobertsAccount RobertsAccount is offline
X-Fi2 App Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Wunderbar View Post
id really like to make this stuff but i dont know how
Just ask around for help! The ABI community are extremely supportive of their fellow members
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-20-2010, 10:11 AM
Mr Wunderbar's Avatar
Mr Wunderbar Mr Wunderbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 93
Default

lol i dont think you understand just how incapable i am.

by the way, are you going to make anything else? because all the stuff youve made so far has been great
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 03-20-2010, 03:25 PM
RobertsAccount's Avatar
RobertsAccount RobertsAccount is offline
X-Fi2 App Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Wunderbar View Post
lol i dont think you understand just how incapable i am.

by the way, are you going to make anything else? because all the stuff youve made so far has been great
I honestly had no idea what I was doing until Habhome explained everything for me!

I'm currently working on a 'Poke the Penguin' app, but no promises...
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 03-20-2010, 05:23 PM
Mr Wunderbar's Avatar
Mr Wunderbar Mr Wunderbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 93
Default

hey, you made the pacman soundboard didnt you? yeah you did i think. i tried something like that, and failed badly

poke the penguin? that sounds hilarious! want it! :P
__________________
If anyone wants to teach me a bit of lua, feel free.

~Mr Wunderbar
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 03-20-2010, 05:32 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Keep on topic people.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:28 PM
cmalcolm23 cmalcolm23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Scotland :D
Posts: 21
Default

sorry to keep off topic here but i just wanted to make it clear tht I made the pacman sounbord, thank you!! lol
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 03-21-2010, 04:17 PM
Mr Wunderbar's Avatar
Mr Wunderbar Mr Wunderbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 93
Default

oh lol, sorry. my bad.

by the way, i get the feeling that its too plain. i mean, its a great novel idea but after one or two uses this big red button loses its novelty and becomes well...

i dont know. but it could do with another feature
__________________
If anyone wants to teach me a bit of lua, feel free.

~Mr Wunderbar
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 03-21-2010, 04:45 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Wunderbar View Post
oh lol, sorry. my bad.

by the way, i get the feeling that its too plain. i mean, its a great novel idea but after one or two uses this big red button loses its novelty and becomes well...

i dont know. but it could do with another feature
But that's the thing with the Easy Button. It's just a red button saying: "That was easy" if you press it. Giving it another feature would destroy the entire idea of the Easy Button.
You can even buy these as real buttons, doing exactly the same as this one does.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 03-21-2010, 04:47 PM
Mr Wunderbar's Avatar
Mr Wunderbar Mr Wunderbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 93
Default

True, true i guess. in that case i need something else to satisfy my game cravings...
__________________
If anyone wants to teach me a bit of lua, feel free.

~Mr Wunderbar
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 03-21-2010, 04:54 PM
RobertsAccount's Avatar
RobertsAccount RobertsAccount is offline
X-Fi2 App Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Wunderbar View Post
True, true i guess.
Thanks for your feedback but I have to agree with Habhome here. The Easy Button wouldn't be easy if it had a load of complicated features now would it?
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 03-21-2010, 05:10 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertsAccount View Post
The Easy Button wouldn't be easy if it had a load of complicated features now would it?
Haha that's very true indeed
I was going to post that a lot of people have a real button in their office which does exactly the same as this app does, but Habhome already did

I think this app is complete.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
button, easy, simple

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30 AM.