android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > SanDisk Sansa > Sansa Clip / Clip+ / Clip Zip

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2010, 06:57 AM
ip8g_345 ip8g_345 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 83
Default Clip V2 stopped playing (except FM radio) after upgrade to 35. Needed to format

I've just updated my 8g Sansa Clip V2 to the newest version of firmware 02.01.35. It's the first time I did update under Linux ( Ubuntu 9.10 ) following the instructions on Sansa Website and update itself went with no problems, player showed correct version after restarting and every song and settings remain intact , but I discovered, to my dismay, that Clip stopped playing tracks (regular, Rhapsody and Recording). FM Radio played fine.

After few attempts of fix it by resetting the player, I reluctantly reformatted it and loaded everything back from PC. Now it plays OK again.

Don't know why it happened, I did upgrades before ( Under Win XP ). Anybody has similar problem ?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-17-2010, 10:38 AM
FreeZ5's Avatar
FreeZ5 FreeZ5 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Niagara Region, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,472
Default

do you know which firware version you upgraded from? It was necessary to do a format after one of the earlier firmware releases (possibly #32). Sorry I didn't do a lot of searching to figure out which one.

Steve
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-17-2010, 10:41 AM
dave61430 dave61430 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 158
Default

No problem here. You do need to re-check settings, particularly USB mode, it will set to automatic. I lost the fm pre-sets. Otherwise seems as it was before. I only use windows these days, wasn't as thrilled with Linux as others seem to be.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-17-2010, 01:54 PM
ip8g_345 ip8g_345 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 83
Default Upgrade was from 02.01.32 to 02.01.35

Immediately after upgrade (from 02.01.32), I checked all the settings - nothing changed, it just didn't play tracks (when I pressed the play , time didn't advance, so it wasn't the sound problem, as I mentioned FM worked fine). Format wasn't not a big deal since records stays there and player communicated with PC just fine, so I could save few voice recordings with no problems. It only took the time to load everything back including Rhapsody Channels which is kind of slow (and I need to go back to WinXp for this)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 AM.