android
  #1  
Old 02-02-2010, 07:45 AM
ledifni ledifni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 22
Default S9 automatically locks, even without hold.

Hi,

I've got a problem, this recently happened, not sure if what caused it(FW 2.51 or claw's latest uci)..

so this is what happens..

s9 automatically locks screen.. as if i set it to hold... my settings is to lock only the screen and not ALL..

the screen locks RANDOMLY.. thankfully, i can still use the hardware buttons..

and the problem can be fixed by putting the s9 into hold mode thru the hardware button, and then putting it back in the middle...

but doing this is quite irritating, and i feel that this is a problem..

anyone please help..

Thanks..

BTW, reformatting would be the LAST option..
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-02-2010, 11:13 AM
gebal's Avatar
gebal gebal is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Near Liverpool, UK
Posts: 604
Default

You might want to press the reset button on the back next time it locks up, and see if that does anything.
Also, delete claw, turn on S9, then put claw back on again.
Finally, try reloading the firmware, or perhaps re download an earlier release.

I've never heard of that problem before, so if none of them work then the format might be your only option
__________________
Player: 32gb S9 / Sansa e260 r'boxed / Motorola Defy with Cubed player
'Phones: Senn' CX250 / Senn' HD202 / Shure SRH 440
AnythingbutIre: a group for the ABI members in the UK
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-03-2010, 04:48 AM
ledifni ledifni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 22
Default

I actually did the reset, but i pressed the reset when it was working..

thankfully, this problem didn't happen this whole day..

i'll try to press reset when this problem occurs..

i hope this problem could be solved..

BTW, i ALWAYS put s9 in hold/lock mode, can this be the cause?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-03-2010, 10:40 AM
gebal's Avatar
gebal gebal is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Near Liverpool, UK
Posts: 604
Default

I do the same, and I haven't had the problem so I will say no.
__________________
Player: 32gb S9 / Sansa e260 r'boxed / Motorola Defy with Cubed player
'Phones: Senn' CX250 / Senn' HD202 / Shure SRH 440
AnythingbutIre: a group for the ABI members in the UK
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-02-2010, 06:19 AM
ledifni ledifni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 22
Default

problem occurs sometimes again... i wish someone knows how to fix it for good.

what i do when the screen auto locks by itself is to switch it to lock manually, then bring the button back again to the middle.. but most of the times, when the problem occurs,, less than 1 sec after bringing the button back to the middle, it just holds the screen again!! i really want to fix this..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13 PM.