android
  #1  
Old 02-23-2010, 08:45 AM
emfa's Avatar
emfa emfa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 448
Default restart after running app

My zune HD restarts each time I open a 3rd party app so I am unable to use them. I install them using XNA Game Studio Device Center. Has anyone got this problem? please help, I'm a noob. My zune arrived just yesterday...


thanks in advance
__________________
Digital Optical Audio Cable is the purest audio signal
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-23-2010, 08:51 AM
Re-Vision Re-Vision is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emfa View Post
My zune HD restarts each time I open a 3rd party app so I am unable to use them. I install them using XNA Game Studio Device Center. Has anyone got this problem? please help, I'm a noob. My zune arrived just yesterday...


thanks in advance
Its totally normal, All Third Party Apps have to restart, Microsoft did that to insure users don't brick their devices,or at least that's what hear.

And i hope your Zune HD restarts after you are out of 3rd party app, not before starting the App.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-23-2010, 12:49 PM
emfa's Avatar
emfa emfa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 448
Default

My zune restarts before starting the App.. so I cannot even try them
__________________
Digital Optical Audio Cable is the purest audio signal
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-23-2010, 01:34 PM
Joshnor713 Joshnor713 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emfa View Post
My zune restarts before starting the App.. so I cannot even try them
Is it all of them? Some of mine stopped working after the 4.3 firmware update, but most still work.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-23-2010, 03:32 PM
Re-Vision Re-Vision is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emfa View Post
My zune restarts before starting the App.. so I cannot even try them
Can you specify the Apps and the Place where you downloaded from.

Just couple days back i installed XNA on my PC and Deployed some Apps on my Zune HD and it worked seamlessly.

If you name the Apps, I'll download and try them on my Zune HD, and will let you know the result.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-23-2010, 07:34 PM
emfa's Avatar
emfa emfa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 448
Default

all of them.. I had 4.3FW since the beginning
I have installed the following: Flashlight 2.0 - Metronome - Paintz - Zune Solitaire 2.6 and Zune Stop Watch

links: http://zunerama.com/forum/index.php?topic=10146.0

http://www.zuneclan.com/zune-games.php

http://www.zuneclan.com/zune-applications.php
__________________
Digital Optical Audio Cable is the purest audio signal
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-23-2010, 07:37 PM
Re-Vision Re-Vision is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emfa View Post
all of them.. I had 4.3FW since the beginning
I have installed the following: Flashlight 2.0 - Metronome - Paintz - Zune Solitaire 2.6 and Zune Stop Watch

links: http://zunerama.com/forum/index.php?topic=10146.0

http://www.zuneclan.com/zune-games.php

http://www.zuneclan.com/zune-applications.php
Great, i'll get back to you in 20 mins.

Ok I'm back

Ok I've tried to deploy those Apps but XNA Program won't let me Deploy it to my Zune HD, there's a framework Error.

But i've tried those same Apps from this other site and they work fine, its called zhdapps.com , its an awesome site you should go check it out

Link To Games And Apps
Paint
http://games.zhdapps.com/2009/games/paint/

Flashlight
http://games.zhdapps.com/2009/apps/flashlight/

Zune Stop Watch
http://games.zhdapps.com/2009/apps/stopwatch/

Heres the list of Apps i tried

Flashlight
Zune Stop Watch
Paintz

Last edited by Re-Vision; 02-23-2010 at 08:06 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-23-2010, 11:29 PM
emfa's Avatar
emfa emfa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 448
Default

after selecting right click and unpack this message appears
Error 2600: the package contains files that should not be trusted.

loving the site, but im a bit sad not been able to install any of them
__________________
Digital Optical Audio Cable is the purest audio signal
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 02-24-2010, 02:31 AM
roguemat roguemat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 263
Default

"Error 2600: the package contains files that should not be trusted."
This is because you dont have the XNA Zune HD extentions installed. Download and install this and it will fix ur prob: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

Regarding the sites you linked to, those are original zune apps/games. As in, not for the HD, for the HDD zunes.
__________________
Follow me on twitter and check out my blog
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 02-24-2010, 08:42 AM
hamm3r hamm3r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 111
Default

Forcing a reboot seems like a misguided effort by Microsoft. If your device was going to get a virus from a 3rd party app, rebooting wouldn't stop it. And even if a reboot would solve the problem, you can always reboot on your own.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 02-24-2010, 09:07 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamm3r View Post
Forcing a reboot seems like a misguided effort by Microsoft. If your device was going to get a virus from a 3rd party app, rebooting wouldn't stop it. And even if a reboot would solve the problem, you can always reboot on your own.
They are run in a virtual environment, that is part of why it takes so long for them to launch.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 02-24-2010, 09:32 AM
hamm3r hamm3r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
They are run in a virtual environment, that is part of why it takes so long for them to launch.
Not sure how that makes a difference. Do you mind helping me out on this one?
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 02-24-2010, 01:26 PM
roguemat roguemat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 263
Default

Actually, I believe that its to do with protecting DRM'd files. So you can blame piracy, not MS :P
__________________
Follow me on twitter and check out my blog
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 02-24-2010, 04:19 PM
emfa's Avatar
emfa emfa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 448
Default

Great, it works! thanks

how do I uninstall the other apps?
__________________
Digital Optical Audio Cable is the purest audio signal
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 02-24-2010, 04:42 PM
Re-Vision Re-Vision is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emfa View Post
Great, it works! thanks

how do I uninstall the other apps?
Press and Hold, a screen should pop up, and you should be able to delete it.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 02-24-2010, 06:48 PM
emfa's Avatar
emfa emfa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 448
Default

I can't download Zbreak and guess that song since the links are broken

can someone please upload them? these look like great apps
__________________
Digital Optical Audio Cable is the purest audio signal
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 02-24-2010, 07:24 PM
roguemat roguemat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 263
Default

At the risk of repeating myself, are you sure those are for the Zune HD?
__________________
Follow me on twitter and check out my blog
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 02-24-2010, 07:34 PM
timmahcheese timmahcheese is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 261
Default

Uhh... I'm coming into this thread a little late, but yes. I had that exact same problem. All my third party apps suddenly failed to run. I believe all I did was delete and reinstall them and now it hasn't happened again...you could also try reinstalling the firmware too...
__________________
Add me as a friend on zune social! my username is "Timmay Cheese"
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 PM.