android
  #1  
Old 02-10-2010, 05:07 PM
agarig's Avatar
agarig agarig is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pueblo, CO
Posts: 39
Default outputting to tv

is there any way of getting video out without using the dock? Standard definition would be fine.
All I need is a standard composite plug to go to tv or vcr when i'm in a hotel room.
But I don't really want to take the whole dock when i go.
Is there anything available for this?
Thanks!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-10-2010, 05:45 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Not that I know of. The image of a Zune laying flat with only a cable running out of it's bottom is unexceptable to the Zune team. The remote needs a sensor to see it, and the place to put a sensor is in a dock. I personally think it could have been built into every Zune, but they didn't ask me.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-10-2010, 05:55 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olley View Post
The image of a Zune laying flat with only a cable running out of it's bottom is unexceptable to the Zune team. The remote needs a sensor to see it, and the place to put a sensor is in a dock. I personally think it could have been built into every Zune, but they didn't ask me.
The way around this, of course, would be to let the Zune remain active and controllable when outputting video (i.e. no remote needed)...but, again, the Zune team didn't opt for that sort of functionality.
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-10-2010, 06:31 PM
agarig's Avatar
agarig agarig is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pueblo, CO
Posts: 39
Default

thanks 4 the replies, guess i'll have 2 pony up 4 the dock
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-10-2010, 07:11 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

You can do it with older hard drive models.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.