android
  #1  
Old 02-09-2010, 01:50 PM
Nemesis135n Nemesis135n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 66
Default Zune AV Dock and Older Zunes

So I brought the Zune HD AV Dock and it works perfectly fine with the Zune HD. I am trying to connect my Zune 4GB flash unit however it does not seem to work. I threw my manual away so I do not know what to do! I see that the remote works on the zune as I press up and it goes up. So what can the problem be? By the way I'm trying to connect it using digital out but i get no sound
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-09-2010, 02:57 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

It probably is not supported
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:22 PM
hawkshot's Avatar
hawkshot hawkshot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 129
Default

Try using the analog out (if it exists, I don't have an HD dock)
or try searching the official zune forums for a compatibility guide I remember seeing one there
__________________
You don't have to fight the monster, at first you can run away. Later on you can blind it causing it to fall off the balcony. When the opportunity arrives, push it off the bridge. If you have time, you can even put the beast out of its misery.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:42 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

It has an analog out, I'll see if I can get my hands on my brother's 30GB
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:49 PM
hamm3r hamm3r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 111
Default

Try rebooting the old Zune a few times. Try it each time (maybe up to 10 reboots). That's how I get the old Zune remote to work with the ZuneHD so maybe it will work in reverse (but I doubt it).
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-10-2010, 12:00 AM
DavidJ84 DavidJ84 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemesis135n View Post
So I brought the Zune HD AV Dock and it works perfectly fine with the Zune HD. I am trying to connect my Zune 4GB flash unit however it does not seem to work. I threw my manual away so I do not know what to do! I see that the remote works on the zune as I press up and it goes up. So what can the problem be? By the way I'm trying to connect it using digital out but i get no sound
I have the HD dock. According to the manual, the flash Zunes only output audio through the composite A/V output. They aren't capable of video output or using the optical audio output.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-10-2010, 09:48 AM
Nemesis135n Nemesis135n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidJ84 View Post
I have the HD dock. According to the manual, the flash Zunes only output audio through the composite A/V output. They aren't capable of video output or using the optical audio output.
Ah man that sucks.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.