android
  #1  
Old 01-30-2010, 08:43 PM
bettermp3 bettermp3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Default cowon s9 radio

hi all,
i am very much interested in buying S9 but just wondering how good is the radio reception of S9. As some where in forum i read the radio reception is not good. which made me think either to buy p3 or M1. Any suggestion or comments regarding the radio reception would b very good..
thank you
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-31-2010, 03:01 AM
Claw Claw is offline
Cowon S9 Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 498
Default

I think it depends on your location ... in my case it reception is not as good as on my old P2, however my biggest issue with Radio on S9 is lack of RDS ...
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-31-2010, 03:29 PM
bettermp3 bettermp3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Default m excited

hi there,
thnks for the quick reply. well, i am just back from city and got my s9 from BnH. so excited, as of now radio seems good but hope it works well at my work place.my P2 don't have any problem playin radio at my work place. it it don't work good i got no choice but get p3. I am just so excited and thrilled going thru firmware upgrade and now getting a UCI them.. Oah by the way, whats RDS?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-31-2010, 05:54 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Radio Data Service. If your radio has it and the stations support it, then usually the radio can display channel, song, and/or whatever the station wants it to when playing a song.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-31-2010, 09:00 PM
bettermp3 bettermp3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Default hey

Can they can do that with the firmware upgrade or u need somthing spl... if they can do that with firmware.. i would surly write them some mails man...am very much satisfied .. only thing worries me is the radio.. hope it don't get nailed down by my old p2
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-31-2010, 11:14 PM
Claw Claw is offline
Cowon S9 Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 498
Default

RDS is not supported by radio tuner in S9 - so the firmware update cannot enable it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bettermp3 View Post
Can they can do that with the firmware upgrade or u need somthing spl... if they can do that with firmware.. i would surly write them some mails man...am very much satisfied .. only thing worries me is the radio.. hope it don't get nailed down by my old p2
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-01-2010, 11:50 AM
bettermp3 bettermp3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Default

thnks claws, well lastnit i been digging all thru the forum and most of the time i end up in ur forum, thnks very much for all those contribution..am still getting to know with my s9 lol....lets see.. the radio works fine at my work today.. bout to go work....hav a grt day 2 all in forum
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-01-2010, 11:53 PM
bettermp3 bettermp3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Default

thnk da lord !! yup am officially owner of cowon S9. radio works perfectly fine at my work place and somewhat seems better than the P2. well just to let other know, anyone whoz around NY n NJ they shouldn't have problem with the radio..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 PM.