android
  #1  
Old 02-01-2010, 12:57 PM
Libelaum Libelaum is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Default Not choosing Europe for volume restriction

Hello. If all goes well I'll have my s9 tomorrow. I've read some things about the volume being restricted because of certain European laws. The solution would be to choose a different region.

Now, as I am from Europe, I was wondering. What are the consequences of choosing a different region than the one I'm in? I believe you can choose a seperate region for radio, but still. Firmware problems perhaps, anything else? Thanks
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-01-2010, 01:04 PM
nena's Avatar
nena nena is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 112
Default

I've not had any problems. Other than the volume restriction I don't think the first screen changes anything. Just choose the China/Europe (I think that was the choice anyway) option on the second screen.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-01-2010, 03:05 PM
Syndrome's Avatar
Syndrome Syndrome is offline
Redneck Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,278
Default

The only differences in the firmwares are the ones out of Korea because they have hardware features that the rest of the world cannot use. Other than that the firmware is global, so it doesn't matter what region you choose other than the frequency range on the Radio Tuner.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
different region, volume limiter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.