android
  #1  
Old 01-05-2010, 03:19 PM
alex1ef alex1ef is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Default Video + recording D2+

Hi,
Before buying D2+ I'd like to know if it's possible to play - dvix movies through D2+ and watch them on TV (to use it as DVD players).
One more question: is audio recording on D2+ still WMA format or it's possible to record Mp3 files now?
Thank's
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-05-2010, 03:37 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

The video output of the D2 is only 320x240 pixels, so it will look a lot worse than a DVD, especially on larger TV sets. Are you also aware of the fact that the D2 only plays 320x240 encoded files? Meaning, you can't just throw any XviD/DivX files on it to play, you have to transcode every movie to the specific format the D2 can play. A Cowon S9 or i9 would be a much better choice for video, they support native video playback without transcoding, and have a better video output.

It only records to WMA, unfortunately no useful formats are supported.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-06-2010, 04:58 AM
alex1ef alex1ef is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Thank's a lot
One more question:
Is it possible to record on U5 with line in cable from external mic/ device by connecting it to USB port?
Thank's
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-06-2010, 07:42 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

I'm not sure I understand your question - but no, you can only use the line-in cable with analog sources, not USB.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-06-2010, 09:43 AM
alex1ef alex1ef is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I mean to record with U5 like on D2+ with line in cable
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 AM.